arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.7
Based on 730 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 730 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Staff Performance 6.0
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.4

Li C.
China
November 13, 2012
Small room
location
Great location. Room is tiny but clean. Worth the money.

Angeline L.
November 10, 2012
Great Location
Very good location and just right for the budget
The place is very convinient, a short walk to MTR and there is a new mall right infront of the hotel everything that suits your budget is in this hotel. The people incharge in this hotel are very friendly they allow you to store your baggage even your already checked out they give you place to packed thing that bought after checking out, a service with a smile. I recommend this place.

David H.
Canada
November 07, 2012
Convenient location on Nathan, clean, good value
Great location, easy access to airport, friendly staff
i was a little hesitant to stay in the chung king mansion again after some previous bad experiences, but this one was okay. i was upgraded from a single room to a double, the room was clean, and everything worked (a/c, tv, etc.) a good choice if you need a cheap place to stay due to an airport layover.

Kuan T.
Malaysia
November 07, 2012
Reasonable small room but very poor wifi
Great location
The location of the hotel at Chung King Mansion was great and very near the Tsim Sha Tsui MTR stn exit. Rooms were small but reasonable (they are more or less the same anywhere else in HK with similar budget). The only downside is the Wifi signal is terribly poor though. Others are fine.

jerlyn S.
Philippines
November 05, 2012
Clean room
Clean, good location
The room was small but clean. Good location near mtr, shops and restaurants.

Lim L.
Malaysia
November 04, 2012
Good location
great location as situated in tsim sha tsui. Easily accessible with buses and mrt.
I was quite disspointed staying there actually. The room were extremely small. I hardly move around the room with luggages. The toilet was terrible one. Super small. Lots of foreigners there especially Indians. They are not friendly at all, kept teasing girls even my grandmother. Overally, I swear I won't stay any hong long guest house anymore even though with good and economical prices. I believe that quality wins and not just money matter.

Lau Y.
Singapore
November 03, 2012
Great location but small room
Good locatio to shopping streets and food
Hotel room is too small for comfort. The TV is very old and not working well. The lift always has long que and very slow and small. The smell in lift is bad. The reception area is slow and crowded.It is not value for money.The best part is good location

Huang Y.
Taiwan
November 01, 2012
ok room
shoopping
the rooms are not spacious, the bathroom is small and cant move around. for couple who want to go for shower together it is not ideal Stayed here a few times and always clean, good reception staff, close to many eateries and transport.

Eng L.
Malaysia
November 01, 2012
great location but bad service
location
in Chong Qing mansion they hv a lot of different kind of guest house, carlton guest is not a good choice! i stay at australian guest house before is better than this! Probadly will not stay again!

Lai L.
Malaysia
November 01, 2012
Convenience location but small room
Cleanliness of the hotel
i like this hotel due to its great location and easy access to everywhere in hong kong. mtr stations and bus stops just a few doorstep from the hotel. the staffs are very friendly & easygoing. i just very satisfied with the cleanliness of my room. although the room is really small, but it's value for money.