Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 731 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 6.0
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.4
Sort by

Shiow T. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Super great location
Location, cheap price with wifi, shower, aircon, etc.
The first night I was given a double room because all the single room was occupied. As expected, the double room in Hong Kong is very small, still when I saw it, I am a bit shocked. If you have big luggage, this kind of rooms are not recommended. The location of this hostel is very good, very near to central, good place for people that want to shopping. Overall, it is a very pleasant experience staying in this hostel during my HK trip.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

HAIYAN X. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2012
Good location but really small room
location
The location is great that you can easily take the tube, eat, and shopping in walking distince. The room I think is only 2m*2m with a tiny washroom that you can barely turn around. Well, it still worth to stay if you just want to have a place to sleep.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Jessica L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Location is good but room is SUPER small
Within walking distance to MTR and some shopping location..
We did expect the room to be small but this is far too small. After placing the lugguge, there's simply no space to move around. We can only placed the lugguge under the bed. One can imagine the nightmare we had when we have to do the packing on our last night of stay.. The owner stated that the level that we are staying is a new level but the fridge as stated is not included, really disappointed with that, even though there's a common fridge placed. Not sure if it's because we dont know how to operate the heater, the water is either too hot or too cold for that 3 minutes bathe. We has also experienced that one of the occupant got locked in their room, when we tried to seek help from the reception, there's no one around but a slip of paper on the main door to ask us to call the number if help is needed. What's worst is that there's no one to pick up the phone. I suppose this would be my first stay and definitely my last
Reviewed July 11, 2012

evianingsih E. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
great location but small room,
value for money and near to MTR station & mall
When we (me & friends) arrived there, they change the rooms from Carlton G H to the other guesthouse (New China Territory) without notice. The room & bathroom in NCT was very tiny and the air conditioning was noise. We're a little bit worried about the lift that bring us to our room at 9th floor, our safety (because we all women traveler) and the fire escape. But thankfully nothing happened when we were there :)
Reviewed July 07, 2012

JIONG P. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Great location but small rooms
Great location
The ground floor of the hotel is crowded with middle easterners,africans, south asians and indians, which makes you feel a bit insecure. The lift is extremely small and can only fit in a few people. Encountered a violent fight scene between a black woman and a guy in the lift. Also encountered police road block the lobby entrance. Both single and double bedroom are clean. The television in the single bedroom is nice, but the one in the double bedroom is a low quality CRT. The bathroom in single bedroom on 15th floor is good. But the one in double bedroom is not really that usable, where you cannot fully close the door and there's not enough space to stand while showering. The Air Conditioner in the double bedroom is good, where you can turn it on or off at your preference, but the one in single bedroom will only be turned on from 10pm to 9am. The security is considered ok. There are 2 keys, one for the room, and one for the entrance to the aisle of your room. However, the hotel staff can open your room door anytime. So, don't be naked in the room. Hot water shower is available for single room. There's a common kitchen which has a water dispenser. Bring your own mug if you want to brew coffee.
Reviewed July 01, 2012

Shing T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Small and very very basic
close to MTR
Very very basic hotel, have to wait at least 5-10 mins each time you want to get up and down the building as there's only 2 lifts. Very busy shops and business downstairs. Security guards onsite so don't have to feel insecure. Would think twice about staying again though as not an inviting place and didn't like the atmosphere.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

JOLAINE B. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
great location
near tsim tsa tsui mtr and shoppping malls.. near to avenue of the stars, museums, near almost to all attractions and sight seeings..
our stay is okay.. The room is quite small but clean.. Service is great... Everything is okay almost perfect. We will stay there again..
Reviewed June 29, 2012

JOLAINE B. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
great location but small rooms
the hotel location is near to mtr tst station.. walking distance to avenue of the starts and shopping malls and also to ferry terminal going to macau
the room is small but the location is great... rooms with wifi, mini frige, with hot and cold water.. they also provide you with mineral drinking water.. the room is clean.. the service was great.. with flatscreen tv, and aircondition room with cielingfan too.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Thanida A. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Room is very small but it's clean
convenient
Very convenient but Im not satisfied with this room as its too small
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Edylaine R. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
horrible location with small rooms
nothing
The room is too small.. there are a lot of cockroaches.. bedsheets doesnt look neat at all... they just dry their towels along with their clothes.. the room is not cozy at all.. its a disaster to stay in this hotel..
Reviewed June 25, 2012