arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.7
Based on 730 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 730 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Staff Performance 6.0
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.4

6.7 Virle G.
Philippines
June 22, 2012
Great location but small rooms
accessible to mtr station
the room was small but we already know that. it was also clean. they gave us fresh towels every day, which was good. the mtr station was just across the street so it is very accessible to most tourist attractions and getting around was easy. the ground floor of the building was filled with mostly indian merchants but if you just ignore all the things they will try to sell you, you'll be fine.

6.7 Virle G.
Philippines
June 22, 2012
Great location but small rooms
accessible to mtr and other tourist attractions
the room was small but clean. they gave us fresh towels everyday. it was easy to get around because the mtr station was just right across the street. the ground floor of the hostel was always busy during the day but if you just ignore the people trying to sell you stuff, you'll be okay. overall, if you're trying to find a cheap place to sleep at night after going around during the day, then, this is a good place for you.

9 Teodoro B.
Philippines
June 21, 2012
Great Hositability
Price and location and friendly people in that hotel
We are experiencing our first Hong Kong trip in this hotel,actually it's guest house and the room was small.However,the environment is neat enough and the staff used to clean our room so that they can maintain the standard.There are free distilled water in their pantry and the wifi has good signal and free as well which we are highly appreciated.The Chinese hostess and her team,some foreigner with black skin,which we have impressed by their friendliness even though we have been shocked when we first see them because they are Chinese and African,how can they communicate?But they are very kind and honest,having chance chat with us they are there just work hard and send money back to their home.The location is great central located,as you will find all the shopping mall,daily shops,Harbor,museum are just step away,the metro and their public bus can reach all the place we want to go which we feel very convenient.This hotel is suitable for tight budget travelers because the room is small,but for hotel luxury class standard,this is not.Overall,is worth for couple to travel.

8 Lokesh S.
India
June 21, 2012
Close to main tourist attraction of Hong Kong
Price and easy to get to everywhere
My friend recommend this place to me,and it's clean and very cheap as well.The room have tiny size,but bed sheet and the wall are spotlessly clean.Ground floor are easy to get India food.The lift are slow and the building ground floor especially the gate are very crowded,there are some touts selling their product on that area.This hotel are very close to Victoria Harbor and Harbor City,Macau Ferry as well.We can take ferry to exhibition center within 5 minutes.I got what I pay for.

8.3 Samuel P.
Australia
June 21, 2012
Great location but small rooms
hotel is okay clean and with basic facilities
We like their location,the place are very attractive especially they are step away from night market,space museum and victoria harbor.The building Chung King Mansion with many restaurant,ware house,mini hotel and mini shops as well.The ground floor of that building are so messy,many touts told you they have cheap accommodations but my friend experience gave us advice cannot trust what they say because their place are without guest house proper license and they will take different charge apart form room charge,have no guarantee,and don't know who is the owner.And the lift also small as well,used to wait for 5 minutes.The hotel located on floor 15,where the air flow is better than the ground floor,the place is clean but the room seems small,photo is trustful,and the security are okay since we do see their staff always there and ready for guest questions

10 Leung B.
Malaysia
June 19, 2012
Honest Hostess And their team
cheap price and very good location
they are very central located in hong kong and just step away from the victoria harbor.hotel itself was situated in the building chung king mansion,where most the budget hostel in.they are very clean and look new.however,the room is too small,but still have private bathroom and air-condition,free wifi as well.the chinese hostess and her team are very kind and even nice to we.the building ground floor are full of touts who are selling cheap and illegal running small hostel,we can see police always ask them for checking passport.although we know them just a worker struggle for their commission and money,and is not harmless,but this asking behavior is disturbing.but overall,this hotel is cheap and look secure on the hotel floor.

5.3 Jose A.
Philippines
June 18, 2012
Great location
the location was great and had free wifi but somehow i just didnt feel safe staying in it. the entire hotel was half a floor with several guest rooms. elevator was really small and slow to get to the hotel. the hotel staff were nigerian (i think) and most of the people who checked in were from south africa.

6.7 Lek T.
Malaysia
June 17, 2012
Nice location, helpful staff
free wifi, convivient,
i stay in this hotel for 5 night, so far so good. even the room quite small but value for money, if got budget sure will go for bigger room. the place are great, near public transport and got a lot of shop nearby. but feel uneasy on 1st day because the place are gather a lot of foreigner, after i found its quite safe and they are helpful and easy going.

8 Ma O.
Philippines
June 13, 2012
Small clean rooms
tidy and orderly rooms
The guest house is located inside the chunking mansion. It has a short passage going to your rooms.The rooms and the toilet was very small, they have a small tv and refrigerator inside the rooms.Located near the bus stop and MTR station.

7.7 Ajitkumar P.
India
June 13, 2012
Excellent location but small rooms
Location and convinence
Excellent location. Good for all types of people. Good number of attractions around. Walking distance from Tsim Sha Tsui MRT station and important bus stops. Rooms are small but compare to convinence and location advantage, it is definetely good.