arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.7
Based on 730 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 730 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 6.0
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.4

Ajitkumar P.
India
June 13, 2012
Excellent hotel bu small rooms
Location and convinence
Excellent location. Good for all types of people. Good number of attractions around. Walking distance from Tsim Sha Tsui MRT station and important bus stops. Rooms are small but compare to convinence and location advantage, it is definetely good.

How B.
Malaysia
June 12, 2012
Really small rooms
Great locations
the hotel location was great as it was close to the mtr exit just across the road. and opposite the hotel building was a huge shopping center and mostly daily needed things are able to be found over there. but the hotel building ground floor was a bit over crowded.

Tharin K.
Thailand
June 09, 2012
Nice room but poor facilities.
The room is nice and located in the centre of Kowloon.
The area of the guesthouse is in Chung King Mansion which also has tons of mansions and guesthouses there, is not far from China Ferry Ternimal, only 10 mins walk. Also not far from MTR station (Tsim Sha Tsui) and shopping center like Nathan and Canton Road. The guesthouse is on 15th floor but there is only one elevator that stop on 15th floor, so we have to make sure we don't forget anything before we left because it will take too much time go back to get it. Our bathroom door is a slice one but it's so hard to slice. There is only a thin towel per person, not even a soap, but we still fine with it. I don't know what happen with wifi, in the night it worked so good but didn't work the next morning.

JULIO B.
Philippines
June 08, 2012
Nice room...
Very near to the Public Transports, very convenient place...
Service is good, room is not that big but suitable for travelers...

How B.
Malaysia
June 06, 2012
Great location but small rooms
free wifi
the hotel room is small but tidy. and it has all the needs like air-conditioner, hot shower, television e.g. and it is close to the mtr exit. which made it a great convenience. some cons are the lift to the hotel is too small, 7 person inside and it's full. and the waiting time is too long.

Sheryll V.
Philippines
May 28, 2012
Affordable hotel perfect for tourists
Accessible to the public transportation and restaurants
The room itself is clean and bigger than we expected. Although the hot water is not working. The surroundings might look scary because of the other foreigners mingling around, but they are harmless and friendly though. I also think that it is safe there since we did not lose any of our valuables while we were outside the hotel. Although, we didn't actually leave important things behind just to be sure.

Danilo C.
Canada
May 25, 2012
clean and cozy hotel
room itself; location
The room has nice walls and floors and beds which makes you comfortable.They have tv and ref in the room. Hot water was available. The staff were readily at hand to asssist their guests. The only problem is the line up at the elevator station at the groundfloor.

Shielalyn C.
Philippines
May 22, 2012
Small rooms
Cleanliness
i stay at carlton gust house with my friend for 3 days two nights the room is very small but clean and the staff are kind. its a nice stay for the traveler with low budget.

vance F.
United States
May 20, 2012
Good Location
Located very close to the Star Ferry. Clean Rooms,Couteous staff.
I read some reviews so I knew the rooms would be small but I was surprised how small the rooms were in the room we stayed which was a double. The air conditioning was very cold and the hot water for the shower was very good. If you have children please help them with the water because it can get very hot. The staff was nice and the person at the desk who I think was the owner spoke English which was good because so many there do not speak English. She was very nice also. There are a lot of places within walking distance like the Star Ferry which takes you to Hong Kong Island for $2 HGD on weekdays and $2.50 on weekends and holidays. Be aware that you have to walk past many touts trying to sell you shirts and other things.

Mary C.
Philippines
May 20, 2012
Bad hospitality
It's cheap
The housekeeping guy threatened us. They don't respect guests