arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 1530 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1530 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Bing T.
Singapore
November 10, 2014
very good location and clean room. very pleased
location is good. room is clean

Chong O.
Malaysia
November 07, 2014
Value for Money
Value, Comfort, Space
The room size is much bigger compared to other hotels that i have stayed in HK for similar price. Though you need to walk about 10 mins to the nearest MTR, it is close to shopping and food. Will stay here again.

Daniel G.
Ethiopia
November 05, 2014
nice hotel
location price clean
my stay was good my third time staying at the charterhouse the location is great

DOMINIC W.
New Zealand
November 03, 2014
Good for what it is
location
The hotel is in an excellent location, but the housekeeping standard was poor. I would not recommend to a first time visitor to Hong Kong, but quite OK otherwise.

Lung M.
Hong Kong
October 27, 2014
Nice Stay
Value of Money, Room Condition and Location
Very good stay, good facilities and prompt Staff

Edmond L.
New Zealand
October 27, 2014
Smallest room in any hotel I stay for last 30 yr
location thats all
I was given the worse and properly the smallest room in the hotel contrary to what I saw on the websit when I made my booking. The hotel has taken advantage of me being single and offer me the smallest room and a single bed that place against the wall, the power point does not work. Renovation during the day and te corridor is narrow and have laundry bags place along the corridor not sure this is fire safety compliance. Shower box can hardly turn around and I hit on the rail on the wall everytime I make a turn. Not a hotel I will retunr for sure.

Chester T.
Malaysia
October 24, 2014
Think twice
Nothing I can said
Disaster :(

Daniel N.
United States
October 23, 2014
Decent Hotel, Reasonable Price, Good Location
Good price and location are the top two, and the staff is helpful/friendly.
My stay was very comfortable and hassle free, exactly what I needed during a busy business trip.

YOONHYUNG J.
South Korea
October 13, 2014
fair price for fair space and fair service
There wasn't anything best about this hotel really to be fair.
I can't rate the place 'bad' as it wasn't but can't rate it anything more than 'fair'. The location is fair being about 15-minute walk away from Causeway Bay station. I chose to have the breakfast at the buffet and that's also about fair. The food wasn't especially good or bad. However, the staff(seemed to be the manager of the restaurant) either deliberately or by mistake tried to charge us for two more persons. When I pointed out that that was not the way it was supposed to be, he revised it but persisted that he did not do anything wrong without a single word of apology. I was certainly a bit surprised at his behavior. The room wasn't very clean either as I found hair in the bathroom. The bed sheets were not very convincingly clean either. Ventilation in the room was poor and air conditioning was not quite strong enough. I can't say it wasn't fair for the price but again, can't say too good things about this place. My stay was not too comfortable because of some of the staff and some poor facility.

kevin C.
Australia
October 13, 2014
Ok but nothing special
Local is not convenient, facilities outdated, rooms outdated
For it's age the Hotel is fine but dont expect much (not that you can in HK for the money). Room was outdated and not that clean. Facilities and local not really that great.