arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 1530 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1530 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Tamara L.
United States
February 07, 2013
Great affordable spot
Near time square and easy bus ride to Victoria's Peak
comfortable bed. small room, but done very nicely. i was not able to open window shades to get natural light in. good breakfast with friendly staff.

Jeanette M.
Philippines
February 03, 2013
Visit with friends
Location
This hotel is in the middle of Happy Valley near the racetrack. It gave me an opportunity to save the 20 minute commute from Wanchai to visit my friends on my return to the US from the Philippines. Great location, clean rooms, and friendly staff.

Patrick M.
United States
January 30, 2013
Great location but small rooms
close by times square, free wifi
i have been to charterhouse before and it's pretty reliable and close to everything. the staff is nice and helpful (except if you need taxi to kowloon). wifi is decent. biggest gripe is room is small, but it's hong kong.

Carolyn M.
New Zealand
January 29, 2013
Clean, tidy hotel with small rooms
clean, tidy, conveniently located - short walk to metro and trams, good breakfast
Great for a short stay - rooms small but very clean and tidy - and comfortable. Reasonably priced. Located within short walk to metro/subway and trams. Good area of HK - Wanchai/Causeway Bay. Would stay again.

KIN T.
Hong Kong
January 28, 2013
Nice hotel
Location
A good hotel, which is not so far away from the shops

KIN T.
Hong Kong
January 28, 2013
Good location, but not a big room
Location is good
Good room, but a bit small But location is good, many restaurants among the street

Maurice M.
Ireland
January 28, 2013
Nice location friendly staff
Great Service
stayed 1 night room ok however, the heating was not very good i was cold both in the room and also bed covers sub-standard. overall it would have been very good apart from these faults. i think if it had have been in summer i would have been completely satisfied. as i only stayed for 1 night i did not bother mentioning this to reception, but if i had have been staying longer it would definitely have been a problem

Kum L.
Malaysia
January 26, 2013
Convenient hotel
located to good location
My second time stay at this hotel. Near to mrt station. Although room is small but worth.

Louis W.
Hong Kong
January 15, 2013
A Compact Hotel at Good Location
location
This hotel is really compact from lobby to the room but reasonably nicely decorated. The staffs are nice too. Location is really good by comparing with what I paid. Just about 10 min away by walking to major shopping area. It is also near to 2 computer parts shopping centers. Restaurants are plenty in that area too with lot of varities. However, since the room is so compact, a large size guy may not feel comfortable in the room .... haha ... For transit purpose, just need a room to stay for hrs and take a shower, it is also okay too!! Relatively cheap and easy to travel around!!

TZE S.
Malaysia
January 13, 2013
Best location and value for money
Near to shopping area
Great hotel and location. Great staff performance. Amenities are available and lobby condition well maintain. Staff are helpful