arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 1530 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1530 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.7

TZE S.
Malaysia
January 13, 2013
Good location and value for money
Good location and value for money
Good location for business and shopping. Good staff performance and helpful. Room are clean and good amenities. Good wifi connection and near to shopping area.

Jane B.
Philippines
January 04, 2013
services with smile
good breakfast
a very near to shopping areas, good facilities and a very warming approach from the staff.

Douglas S.
Australia
January 04, 2013
Conveniently located aging hotel
Convenient to MTR, trams, Causeway Bay & WanChai
Location is reasonably convenient to transport and Causeway Bay, located on smaller street back from main road. No views. Hotel lacks the possible glory of its earlier years, things generally work but the maintenance and refurbishment budget appears modest. Service was good.

Joo N.
Norway
January 04, 2013
Ok Hotel and great locations
Clean rooms and nice staff
I had a late arrival, the staff was superb. They also allowed me to keep my luggage in the stockroom when i checked out and went to Macau, and since i didnt liked to bring all my luggage was this an excellent solution,

Nicole B.
South Africa
December 30, 2012
Friendly staff but a little noicy
Staff very willing to help!
It was well situated for my needs in Hong Kong and the room was what I expected, small but neat. The staff were friendly and helpful at all times. There was not enough information in the room regarding their facilities and where they were situated and the movie/TV selection was not great but I didn't spend much time in the room. I would stay there again.

sunil B.
India
December 28, 2012
Excellent hotel
ambience
Excellent service with amazing ambience. Very nice location clode ot MTR. Truly vlaue for money and i prefer this.

Kamaludin S.
Singapore
December 27, 2012
Great central location accessibility to MTR
Mosque and halal food nearby
Do not have to worry on transportation as location is easily accessible to nearest MTR, buses and taxis. Halal food is also located just behind this hotel.

Joo N.
Norway
December 26, 2012
Great location, nice staff
superb staff
Booked a last minute room, the check in was quick, but the house keeper went into the room 08.30 in the morning, too early to start cleaning my room.

Bohnke M.
Germany
December 18, 2012
Great Location with lovely service
Close the Waicai Fair center , best food
Reasonal price but excellent loacation , very convinience for business trip , sp. to the fair center,by walk only 20mins, avoice to wait taxi for long time. The reasteraunt is excellent, foods are very rich and delicious. I think I will only stay in this holtel when go business trip in HK.

Abg I.
Malaysia
December 02, 2012
Great locatn for muslim travellers &helpful staff
location
We stayed in Nov 2012 for 5 nights. The hotel staff are helpful especially when we lost our trav doc upon arrivals in hk. they assisted as to check in w/o trav docs and guide us how to report the losts until we managed to secure our emergency docs in time to return to our country. the hotel rooms is of average size and the breakfast is good. this hotel has great location esp to muslim travellers where masjid ammar sadiq is just 2 mins walks behind the hotels.inside the mosque on the 5th floor there is muslim canteens , where they served great and tasty chinese food. In front of the hotel there is turkish kebab restaurant . The Time square , a large shopping mall/ boutique is about 10-15 mins walks frm the hotel. The causeway bay metro station is underneath the mall. Great hotels esp those travelling with family