Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 1534 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1534 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Chris L.
United States
December 07, 2015
Good Value and Good Service
Value, Staff, Free Phone
I made a last minute reservation for business and found the room very fine. It was quiet, clean and the AC worked well. The shower was hot with good pressure and the TV had a large selection of channels. Breakfast was fine with a decent selction of food and a good omelette. The most surprising part was the free cell phone I had while I was there with free data and calls. Quite handy.

Zachary D.
United States
November 29, 2015
Great sanctuary in the city
location, great comforter, tablet to use in each room
I was put in a family room and it was small, but extremely comfortable. I slept so well, I didn't want to get out of bed. It was an amazing bed with top notch bedding. The location is in the center between causeway and wan chai stations.

Toczek A.
China
November 25, 2015
Charterhouse Reception
Checking in and out was trouble-free. The concierge managers were particularly helpful with local advice, sightseeing and travel arrangements.
The room was satisfactory, but not up to the photograph standard. Perhaps the quality will improve with refurbishment, but it would be nice to retain some of the older features to offer a boutique style accommodation.

Wai W.
Macau
November 20, 2015
Convenient but old
Location, neighbourhood
Relatively convenient however the hotel is quite run-down and room cleanliness is not quite up to standard. Lots of attractions and restaurants nearby though.

Sebastian A.
Germany
November 16, 2015
Good location - that's it
Location, wifi speed
Make sure to be early at the breakfast buffet, they literally clean up under your cutlery. Room size is ok for HK. Price/value ratio is still ok. Would book again

cheung J.
Hong Kong
October 28, 2015
Nice hotel, good services and nice food
Nice hotel, good services and nice food

Joseph W.
Singapore
October 26, 2015
Good place
Staff attitude and politeness
A pleasant hotel in a very good location!

hing W.
China
October 18, 2015
poor services
Poor

Huang C.
Taiwan
October 17, 2015
A comfortable hotel
Good service, nice location
It's a comfortable hotel, better than previous hotel I stay, I will choose this hotel again when I visit HK next time.

Gavin C.
United Kingdom
October 16, 2015
Pleasant, well located, comfortable hotel.
Location, quiet, good breakfast
Comfortable, quiet hotel within walking distance of MTR and close to a number of eating and shopping venues. Rooms are comfortable and well furnished although on the small side. If you can get this hotel at a good rate it is worth it. Standard prices are expensive for what you get, although this is Hong Kong and it's not unlikely that you can pay more for a room here than it would cost you to get a return flight to Paris. The breakfast buffet is very good but again try and get breakfast included in the room rate as it's very expensive to buy separately. Hotel staff are welcoming, attentive and friendly and issue guests with a complimentary smart phone which is useful to find your way around Hong Kong.