arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 1515 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1515 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.7

7.2 Anne B.
Singapore
April 14, 2016
1st stay @ Charterhouse Causeway Bay
This was our 1st stay ever at Charterhouse Hotel in Causeway Bay. Room was satisfactory [for the price & compared to the nearby hotels]. Was suprisingly OK although a friend who had stayed there before warned me some cleanliness issue. Conclusion: will stay there again.

5.6 Tsz L.
Hong Kong
April 08, 2016
Unacceptable cleanliness
We discovered there was an underwear on the washroom floor which did not belong to us. After calling the reception for help, they simply asked a cleaner came and picked up the panties and nothing else was done.

6 ka C.
Canada
April 05, 2016
fair price hotel.
there is no closet in the room, you will find two weird arrangement of bed in the room, toilet is very old.

8 Felicia G.
Indonesia
April 03, 2016
Good
Good!

5.6 Sut L.
Macau
March 29, 2016
Cleaners are very helpful and nice.
GSA are not very attentive and lack of smile, they also failed to provided the essential information. Cleaners are approachable. Housekeeping team acts very fast. Room is small and a bit old. Marks are found in curtains, towel, pillow cases, blanket. Hot chocolate at lobby is of low standard.

8.3 Michael M.
United States
March 12, 2016
Good In wanchai
Good value in good location. My third stay. Reliable

7.6 Steven G.
United States
March 11, 2016
Ok
We booked king bed rooms but they gave us 2 twins. Unfortunately we had to wait one night to change to requested rooms. Also the rooms were very dirty with hairs and the shower control lever was broken so no shower the first night They did change our rooms the second day It would have been great if they offered some compensation for the dirty rooms, broken shower and twin beds However the staff is great and the location is good and it is a comfortable place

8.4 charlene P.
Singapore
March 04, 2016
Value for money and cosy
Value for money, location decently accessible. Relatively cosy and comfortable. Even had bathtub when I didn't even request for one. Hot water too. Worth the stay!

7.6 JENNIFER Y.
Philippines
February 25, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff, great location
great location

8.7 Muhammad N.
Singapore
February 20, 2016
Near causewaybay
ease of access, clean n great service...
the HK Islamic ctr was just behind the hotel.. so its great for Muslim travellers.. bus service is easy to go for.. MTR station have to walk for about 10mins... but you could enjoy the walk for window shopping to the MTR.. great place..