Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 803 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

NG K. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Big room
The room is big but decorations are a bit worn off.
Reviewed April 08, 2016

Wing K. from China
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
Room is big with kitchen area
The whole room is huge with a splendid seaview. It's close to mtr station so transport is convenient. Particularly like the kitchen area so it's very convenient to cook.
Reviewed April 01, 2016

Ko C. from Taiwan
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
good
location, sea view, facilitation
Reviewed March 26, 2016

Sze M. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
Good
Good
Reviewed March 17, 2016

Qizhang C. from China
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
all good except the bed sheet set is not so clean... room is big, location is good!
all good except the bed sheet set is not so clean... room is big, location is good!
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Sze F. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2016
Excellent place to stay
Very big room, clean environment, nice view
Reviewed February 14, 2016

Sutida M. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Spacious room, ver confortable!
In-room facilities, room layout, view
The bed was super-comfortable. You can forget about standard room size in Hong Kong. Chi offers spacious room, perfect layout, and fantastic view overlooking Victoria Bay. Chu just make the space works! The design of their furniture is also commendable. The room is equipped with cooking utensils. You can basically cook for yourself and save a lot money while stay there!
Reviewed January 29, 2016

Chee A. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
value for money
location, big space and comfortable
It was a great stay. The size of room is huge, modern and clean. It's also amazing to have a full HK harbor view for the price we paid. The location is in the Sai Ying Pun area, which is where most of the dried seafood shops are located. The only complain I have about this place is there's a very strong, unpleasant smell of the area (dried seafood) present in the room as well...we were on the 9th floor. I'm not sure if the smell will be affecting higher floors. In any case, great value for money but don't forget to bring room freshener!!
Reviewed January 15, 2016

Noel P. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
CHI holiday
Location, amenities, cleanliness
I had an excellent stay at the CHI. The room was huge, clean. Very easy to get to the MTR station. There were lots of local foods around.
Reviewed January 08, 2016

Wong S. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
the worst hotel I ever stay,so regret
1.No one clean the room at all some platic rubbish and someone hair on the bed,so disgusting! 2.Staff is unfriendly!!! When I request if I could have a room with bath tub. When he ask me to sign the confirmation letter upon check in,i saw that he changed my room number and remark that to ask me pay difference for upgrade to next categary. wts happen ? this let me feel very odd. 3. It is not worth to stay at this hotel,there are lots of choice in hk island which is better!
Reviewed December 27, 2015