arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 1717 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1717 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Tan A.
Singapore
November 03, 2015
good location
location
- the location of hotel is near to mtr n shopping. - the room is kinda small as u can only open 1 luggage at a time to do packing. - room have whiff of cigarette smell upon entering(we stay in non smoking level). - poor soundproof as u can heard ppl slamming the room door.

Charisse L.
Philippines
November 03, 2015
HK trip 2015
Citadines at Ashley wasn't that clean, well kept, and fantastic. 3 things that were good was location, small kitchen available, and simple.

PANDIT S.
Thailand
November 01, 2015
Location is the best but room is a bit small.
1. Location 2. Sofa-bed 3. Bathtub
I had too many people in my group but could not get enought room, so the room is a bit too small for us also compare to other asilities the room at this place is way smaller. Other than that it has the same stardard as other.

Derrick N.
Singapore
October 29, 2015
Best location for couples
nearby restaurants, short walking distance to MTR, clean room

Cheng S.
Malaysia
October 29, 2015
Not bad
Not bad
Not bad

Heng M.
Singapore
October 21, 2015
Great convenient location
Convenient , clean and functional room
It's a good comfortable stay. Serve my needs for a good night sleep since most of the time is spend out in hongkong

Michelle N.
Singapore
October 21, 2015
Not Bad....
CLeaniness, location and friendly staff

Norman N.
Singapore
October 19, 2015
So-So hotel
Location and nothing else
Could be better

Patricia A.
Australia
October 17, 2015
Great Location and Good value
There best three features of the hotel were its location, very helpful staff and ability to leave a bag during the day without incurring more cost.
I recently stayed one night at Citardines Ashley. While my overall experience was favourable I do not think this hotel is any where near four star rating. It is a small hotel with no catering facilities. This is not a big problem in itself because the area is full of a huge variety of restaurants. Secondly I had been under the impression that all Citardines were similar, perhaps formulaic. I have stayed in Citadines Sukhumvit 23 in Bangkok and Ciradines in Shanghai and the rooms were almost twice the size and better laid out. I guess that is what I expected. Thirdly, for Agoda to advertise that the normal room prices are 800-900 Australian dollars a night is simply ludicrous. That is five star hotel prices and more! This hotel has two or three rooms on each floor and when you get out of the lift you are in a small shabby little hallway. The location and service were first rate, but please be honest in the description! I would still go back to Citadines Ashley because accommodation in Hong Kong is relatively expensive and the two hundred Australian dollars plus I did pay still reflected value for money.

Pin P.
Singapore
October 16, 2015
Not worthy of Citadines branding
Staff service, thougtfulness of providing baby bathtub and location
Location was fantastic given its accessibility to the MTR system as well as the various shopping attractions. The 'heart-ware' of staff was generally good as they were prompt, friendly and polite when we approached them. One encounter was not that pleasant though as the service staff seemed taken aback by my request for new towels at the lobby. Providing a baby bathtub on their own initiative was great as well! In my opinion, this hotel does not deserve the Citadines/Ascott branding and a Four-Star rating though. The upkeep of the room was poor. Strands of hair were found on the sofa bed, floor and the toilet. Maintenance of furninshings felt 2-3 stars and not a standard expected of the Citadines/Ascott branding. - fixtures were not well maintained and looked old - toilet door was old and had shades of other colours - frame of toilet mirror was dirty - shower mixer was of quality not befitting of the Citadines/Ascott brand. - sliding door seprating bed and 'living area' was faulty and silicone was dangling from frame of the door.