Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 1729 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1729 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Samantha P. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2014
Inexpensive but centrally located accommodation in
Location in TST, self-catering option, inexpensive
Reviewed July 15, 2014

LAI S. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2014
HK is nice
HK is nice
need to choose hotel carefully very bad experience! tried once before and the room was large yet this time the room is very very tiny and i have to walk like a crab to walk from this side of the room to the other side as the bed is the centre of the tiny room. NO tea bags/ coffee/ mike tea is provided unless you ask them thru phone. The front desk staff (a mid-age man with glasses)is rude!!! and even told us it will be slow if not using credit card to check in! ? room is hot and the corridor is even cooler. there is no holder for shower gel so i need to put my stuff on floor and pick up every time. the bathing curtain is too long and get stuck to the floor drain outlet. price is not reasonable with this service!! wont come anymore!
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Duangkamon P. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
good location, food staff and clean hotel
cleanness, friendliness, good location
Good location is free wifi. I love the friendly staffs and good breakfast. It would be better if they can speak Thai ! Overall is very good
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Sandeep A. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Don't expect services or cleanliness in room
Location, kitchenette,
The first day of stay itself, the lights near the bed were not working but when i asked the room service, there was no response. I reported to the reception and found that the receptionist came by himself to change the light and then he stood on my bed with his dirty socks and tried to replace the bulbs, which of course he could not. Then he told he will get it done tomorrow as today his engineers are not available. No one came next day till 11.30pm, then i went to the reception again and reminded them to get it done. I went out for my work, when came back, it was fixed. On the third day of my stay, even the normal room cleaning was not done till 4pm. I contacted the hotel staffs several times over phone and finally went to the reception to ask them get it done. I have asked the hotel staffs to change the bed sheets of my room as they had became dirty but they clearly refused and they told that their hotel policies allow them to change room bedsheets only after 3 days. Since my stay was for 3 nights, they can't change. I even asked the reception but same reply. It was so bad and rude to know this. I was feeling sorry to choose this hotel. The coffee kit provided in the room were some cheap locally made. No brand, no good taste. No shower cap or comb or shaving kit in bathroom, you will just get some bad quality of toothbrush and paste and a water like body wash (better to use my own). The towels were ok.
Reviewed July 09, 2014

Greg L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Not great value for $
Location / Wifi
This hotel is a bit run-down and not very well maintained. Did not have TV coverage for world cup.
Reviewed July 07, 2014

Teen W. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Good value and location.
clean, value for $ and great location.
Pleasant and comfortable. It is great value if you do not need a gym, sauna, business center and 4 star accomodation.
Reviewed July 07, 2014

wanxin T. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
great hotel exceeding expectation!
location, cleanliness, spacious
awesome! everything was great! location and all! and it's cheap! very worth the money! big room and you can do light cooking! every room has router so you can imagine the internet speed! will definitely book again and recommend this place!
Reviewed July 06, 2014

Ng R. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Overall, an ideal hotel located in TST.
Good location with plenty of eateries ard. Very near to the China ferry terminal too. Friendly staff.
Good stay but no late checkout.. as units are limited.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Rina P. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Nice Stay
Location, kitchen, close to MTR
It is a good stay in Citadines Ashley Hong Kong, the staffs are very attentive. Room is cleaned regularly. Kitchen is well equipped. Wifi connection is good. Down side, room is very small and tv channels are limited.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Seng L. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2014
Functional
Location, good internet connection
It is way too small for comfort
Reviewed June 24, 2014