arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 1717 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1717 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Kong T.
Singapore
February 11, 2013
Good Location in Kowloon
Easy to get taxis and 5 minutes walk from MTR trains
Good clean rooms, better than standard hotel with much smaller rooms.

Richard L.
Philippines
February 11, 2013
Clean rooms and affordable rooms
Good Location
We have stayed in Citadines Ashley Road for the third time since 2011. We prefer Citadines when we go to Hong Kong because of the clean affordable room that they offer the guest. The hotel has very acocmodating staff that helps us in our needs. It is also a child friendly hotel, since we can dine in the room because it ha s a small complete kithenet. When we go back to Hong Kong we will definitely consider Citadines Ashley Road again.

Terence W.
Singapore
February 11, 2013
Good location but room poorly maintained
kitchenette, microwave, internet access
Friendly and helpful staff. Bathroom not as family friendly as it could be. Had a mini washbasin that wasn't pratical, but overall clean and comfortable.

Hubert R.
Philippines
February 09, 2013
Best Option, just across the office
the room size is good enough compared to other hotels around the area
Though we had to wait until 2PM to check in, I was happy to see some effort from their staff to make it faster. Room was clean and adequately furnished BUT water heater was terrible! I had to shower with almost ice cold water everytime!

Visnu S.
Thailand
February 07, 2013
Great location
Great Location
Excellent Location, even though the rooms are quite compact but very convenience. Regarding the hotel staffs at the reception area, they are very well mannered able to give all information and provide guests with very warm welcome.

Arnold W.
Philippines
February 06, 2013
Nice location and near shopping places
Good reasonable price
Not as good as Citadines in Bangkok. Small room compared to Bangkok Citadines. Has complete facilities of a serviced apartment. Bring your own adapter as they dont have any at reception. Clean room and comfortable enough.

Eri S.
Indonesia
February 05, 2013
Great Location
Best Location for Shopping
this is the third times in the last 12 months me and my family stayed at this hotel. i booked two studio premier rooms. we were lucky we can get one room when check in at around 11am while the second one ready at 2pm. rooms are in good condition as well as the amenities. housekeeping performed daily until 5pm. housekeeper lady provide us an extra linen on the sofa bed even though i just book the room for two on each room. for muslim folks, there is a new halal restaurant just on the next door, also there is halal meat and chicken at local market on haiphong rd for those who want to cook by yourself. kowloon park is just 2minutes walk, a nice place to start your day before the stores is open or you can walk to the kowloon public pier. tsim sha tsui mtr entrance is thru isquare mall basement on peking rd. not too crowded. sure will back again to this hotel. thanks.

Meng T.
Singapore
February 04, 2013
Great Hotel location with ease proximity to MTR
Mini Kitchen
The hotel is in close proximity to the 2 MTR stations Tsim Sha Tsui station which you need to walk to ISquare and the MTR pass gate is just right below. If you are traveling the other line it is also near the East Tsim Sha Tsui Station. Overall unlike some reviews i find the room rather clean. The housekeeping timing was rather different on days hard to anticipate what time to leave the hotel, but over all still good. Streets are lighted at night and convinient stall nearby. If you need to grab some stuff before heading back there are also shops like Kee Wah and staff on the other side. It is also close proximity to 2 Marketplace supermarket. on in Isquare and the other on the other street.

AMIRANORKISZA A.
Malaysia
February 01, 2013
Best-Value Hotel at Tsim Sha Tsui
Next to A Halal Restaurant
This was my second trip to HK after 3 years. This time we traveled with 3 kids (including a 4-month old baby). Citadines Hotel is located at a dead-end Ashley Road, so it is very quiet amidst the busy Tsim Sha Tsui area. There are 2 Halal-certified Middle-East restaurants - Ebeneezer (a few doors from this hotel) and Happy Camels (just next to this hotel). You can walk to the Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station...just about 100m away. The Harbour + Harbour City Shopping Mall are also around 10 minutes walking distance. If you take the Big Bus Tour, you can wait for the bus behind Penisula Hotel, which is just 5 minutes walk from the hotel. Convenience stores 7-11 and Circle K are just a few steps away from this hotel. The Studio Premier room has a Queen Bed and 1 sofa bed...very comfy for family with kids. The kitchen also equipped with pots, pans and plates, cutlery, electric stove, kettle and microwave. Will definitely stay here again !

Michael L.
United States
January 28, 2013
Great location & kitchenette, but won't stay again
location, close to shopping, food and MTR; kitchenette
The location is excellent, in the middle of TST, walking distance to the MTR and lots of shopping at Harbour City, One Peking Road and iSquare. There is a kitchenette with pots, pans, cutlery, bowls and plates, so you could easily take out and eat in the hotel room. The bathroom is tiny, but useable. There is a moldy stench in the bathroom, but this is characteristic of old buildings in Hong Kong. Just keep the ventilation on most of the time. Lots of restaurants on the street downstairs that stay open late into the night. Also 24 hour convenience stores around the corner.