Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 889 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.2
  • Value for money 6.4
  • Food/Dining 5.5

Vincent K. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Quiet and quite small
Low price compared to other hotels in Hong Kong
my second stay here, mainly for the price since others were at least 50% higher. my first stay was in a single and it had a single bed, but comfortable for one person. this second stay was a "double" but the bed was a very small two person bed. i could not have slept in it with another person unless she were tiny. my head on the pillow and my feet hit the opposite wall. the bath did not have a separate shower, one of those shower-sink-toilet rooms where everything gets wet. there were two small bath towels, no face or hand towels. the wireless was great, no problems with connection or speed. staff were quite helpful, again.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

ehuod L. from Israel
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in July 2011
great location and friendly staff
free internet
my stay as pleasent, only bad thing i would say's that you can hear your neighbors, walls are thin and sometimes it might smell from the sewer, but n general it's was great and comfortable
Reviewed August 16, 2011

CHEN Y. from China
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
good location but small room
many restaurants and shopping centres around the hotel, but the room is too small and the facility in the room is not that good.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Ang G. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2011
Cheap and good
Good location
was there for a night on business trip. friendly staffs and good service.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Geza C. from Hungary
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2011
Simple but OK
Location
Everything was OK, the reception is helpful, the place is a bit weird but the location is close to everything in HK/Kowloon centre.
Reviewed August 09, 2011

TJE T. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in July 2011
Decent hotel with convenient location
Convenient location, near to Jordan MTR station (Mongkok area), accesible to eating/shopping places, good customer service, clean
It was difficult to look for the 'hotel' at first as the name shown at the entrance of the building was actually Knight Garden (refer to the address instead). I had a bad feeling while checking in as it was a bit like apartment style in Hong Kong, however once we get to the floor of our room, everything was as shown in website. 3 important things that i looked for in a room in HK are cleanlines, good bed & good shower. They had all 3. However with that price i would have expected a slightly bigger room/toilet or even a king size bed instead of a queen sized. Free wifi was really a plus point to this hotel. As i only go back to the hotel at night for shower & rest and out the whole day, all in all, i have nothing to complain. Good, helpful & polite staff as well.
Reviewed August 07, 2011

Carlos R. from Colombia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2011
Hotel to stay passing by
Has private refri, and sink a place to coook yourself.
it is a good option for the alone passer by hong kong in the way to china, it is quite good to be a hostal with its own cooking station to save some on food, and you can prepare your own things there. so that is the part that made it interesting, as i always stay in many different places in hong kong, is the good option.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Jamal A. from Morocco
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Great Location, small rooms.
this hotel is near to the jordan metro station
the hotel staff are great, they provided support and information as needed.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Chetsada S. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Clean, Good Smell but Very Small Room
Good location, free wi-fi
Hard to find hotel but it is in good location, near MTR Jordan. Clean room but very small size.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Lyn N. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Budget Hotel Indeed!
near MTR Jordan station/ not congested area/ quiet/ attentive lobby girls
I was in HK for the first time with my college bestfriend who by the way, is a lawyer. Getting to Jordan was quite a breeze, though, at first we were lost in translation, we were able to get to Comfort Lodge. The entrance of the hotel is near the road so access outside is not a problem. However, upon check in, we waited about an hour just for us to be entertained. The lobby was small though somehow it's clean, equipped with PC and internet connections (a great help since we were not able to gon on roaming with our cellphones) The bad thing about waiting was aggravated when we were made to show the credit card used in the transaction. I didn't have the copy of the card since it was already fully paid before we went to HK. I was fuzzy then because I need to produce it when it is not mine.. I used my sister-in-law's credit card and forgot to bring in the details. Mine was already expired and haven't been renewed. But accoring to the lobby girl who by the way, is a Filipina, helped us in solving the problem. Good thing! Though the rooms were small, we managed to choose the one that is quite spacious, has a toilet w/ hot and cold shower which is separate. The room is clean. It has its little amenities like the safe and electric kettle. My problem is that they never put towels in it! I don't think this is forgiveable since we were there for two days and it hasn't been checked during the housekeeping routine. And the electric kettle, well, how can we use it if there's no water in it. Do we need to use the tap? Oh, well, it didn't served its purpose. All in all, I can rate this hotel as average being only a guesthouse, one cannot expect that things will run smoothly, so long as it has a good bed and shower, I don't mind. I always bring my own towel anyways!
Reviewed July 23, 2011