Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 943 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 943 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.2

Colin M.
United States
June 25, 2014
Small place, but friendly Staff
Quiet, comfortable, good Staff

mark K.
United Kingdom
June 18, 2014
A simple comfortable hotel
quiet, near shopping, free wifi
The cosmo hotel is a decent reasonable small and comfortable place. It was one of the cheaper hotels in Hong Kong but i thought it was expensive for a place with no pool or even a gym. The room was small but had everything in it. Wifi was free and breakfast , which was good, was included. The staff were business like and efficient with lots of people coming and going in this busy hotel. Check in and out was easy but they were not going to let me have a late checkout despite a later flight. I never really understand why hotels want all the rooms cleared by 11am. Allowing one or two late checkout requests would be so good for customer relations. Still, they are probably busy enough to have to worry about repeat business.

Rizalino R.
Philippines
June 16, 2014
No comments
Cleanliness
Ok. But receptionist staff are not friendly n not attentive customer needs. They also do not entertain you with smile

Maani J.
Australia
June 11, 2014
Comfortable stay, clean rooms and friendly staffs.
Clean, affordable, fairly good location

Hannah L.
Philippines
June 11, 2014
Affordable boutique hotel
the complimentary shuttle to different locations, the interior design of the lobby, fast check-in and check-out.
The room size was small and super compact for two, but it had complete amenities of a decent hotel: mini bar with refrigerator, safe, hair dryer, tub and shower, full-length mirror, flat screen TV, even a handy internet tab for rent. We were there for the Asia Yoga Conference. It wasn't very close to the convention centre but they offered a free shuttle to get there. For designers and architects looking to source for lights and other home furnishings, it's the perfect location! It's also walking distance to Times Square for some good dining and shopping.

Kenny Y.
China
June 05, 2014
Nice hotel
Good Room and well prepared room
Nice stay as the hotel is close to my activity location

ayu G.
Indonesia
June 03, 2014
Great for 1 night
Free shuttle to major spots in HK; in,room mobile phone is also a big help if you didn't have roaming on; friendly staff and clean room
Good value for money. Around 15 , 20 minutes walk to times square and causeway bay. Also its situated on the hill so walking back to hotel in the summer is a work out on its own. Another downside: no WiFi in the room. I arrived earlier than check in time but luckily the room is ready so they let me checked in. I would stay somewhere closer to MTR. Because the heat and humidity make it so hard and exhausting to walk from and to hotel if you wanted to explore the city using MTR

Bryan Q.
Singapore
May 28, 2014
good location, typical budget hotel
location, convenience

Man Y.
Hong Kong
May 24, 2014
requested for double bed, but they just ignored us
washroom, the view and the attitude of the front desk are suck

David N.
United States
May 20, 2014
Just needed a place to stay
Location next to the track, location near shopping, relatively quiet
I just needed a place to stay.