arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 938 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 938 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.2

Vlad T.
Israel
December 21, 2013
fantastic
nice, clean and good

Rita L.
Hong Kong
December 19, 2013
Nice stay
Friendly staff , Design hotel , Clean hotel
Like the different color scheme of room. I will book Cosmo in my next stay.

Christine S.
United States
December 17, 2013
Moderate Hotel/OK Value for Money
Design, Price, Shuttle service
My stay at this hotel was fair. I was not pleased that upon arriving that I was told that the advertised free wifi was only on the 5th floor and in the lobby. I have a separate complaint with Agoda regarding false advertising. I ended up upgrading to include the wifi service and free breakfast. The breakfast was OK- nothing great. I am not interested in eating beans or burgers for breakfast and I do not like congee. Normally, in Hong Kong the buffets are superb especially the fruit. I can generally always count on a beautiful fruit presentation. There were 2 tired looking trays of fruit and it was not good. After the first day I regretted doing the upgrade for the free breakfast, but I needed the wifi in my room. There was no way I would go down to the lobby to send emails! There is a shuttle service from the sister hotel next door, The Cosmopolitan. The shuttle leaves every half hour to the MTR station and alternatively to the HKG Airport Express station. That is helpful. This hotel is not centrally located. For the price I paid for all the transportation I should have made a better choice and found a hotel with a more centralized location. However, sometimes I was running late and just needed to catch a taxi and not bother with walking to the other hotel and taking the shuttle and then taking the MTR. The first time I asked the concierge/bellmen to help me get a taxi they told me to walk across the street as I would have better luck. Then he shrugged and went back to his phone. The other 2 times I asked about a taxi one of the concierge suggested I just take a bus and the other expressed that I take the MTR because it would cost $20. So, I do not know why they always were suggesting I take public transportation. Maybe I looked like I was a budget traveler. Who knows? The only other comment I would make is that the walls are very thin and whenever someone came in late, I could always hear them. Luckily there are only 6 rooms per floor.

Lo H.
Hong Kong
December 16, 2013
The worst hotel in HK
Nohting is good
You should never picked this hotel. The worst decision I made in my life. There is no restaurant nearby. The hotel restaurant is empty and nobody. The room is weird and uncomfortable. I checked out immediately after I entered the room.

betty M.
Malaysia
December 05, 2013
So so...very far from shopping area
Clean big and cozy
The staff is friendly . Away from shopping mall to hotel. The location is not good. Behind our hotel is the cemeteries. Not comfortable feeling.

Linda U.
Cambodia
December 04, 2013
Small, hong kong style, but clean enough
centrally located, tidy, close to shopping
Small rooms, just as how typical hong kong hotels are. Not the best, rate was high due to the high season, not worth the money.

Lena S.
Singapore
December 01, 2013
Comfortable and pleasant stay; no fuss
Complimentary fruits at Breeze, adequate amentities in the room and firm bed.
A good business & leisure hotel without too much fuss. Clean bedsheets, bathroom with natural night (no view though for standard room), bathroom amenitites and cables for connectivity - all available. Free coffee, tea and fruit at the Breeze. I'm not asking for anything more! Chic place to stay in.

Angkana B.
Thailand
November 27, 2013
Hotel in the city but view was the graveyard
Near city
Scary to open the curtain bcz big graveyard was appeared.

irene F.
Indonesia
November 27, 2013
its okay
there are shuttle bus to the nearest MTR , walking distance to causeway bay MTR
it was good. The hotel is next to cosmopolitan hotel. They have shuttle to MTR and the bar is quite good and not expensive

Jason M.
Australia
November 25, 2013
Terrible Place
Best things about this hotel were: Location, Bed, and Internet was reliable.
Terrible experience. The hotel on checkin gave me a two single bed room even though I was a solo traveller, and booked a superior room. Then when they gave me a new room I walked in on another guest who was in the shower. The room was poorly maintained and the desk drawer front fell off when I opened it, also the room was not very clean. The room also has few power outlets, and no wardrobe to hang clothes. The lobby impression and decor was really very average, and poor taste. Unless your on a very tight budget avoid this hotel, nothing to really rate it as an enjoyable place to stay. It will keep you out of the rain, and wind and off the street only.