Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 943 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 943 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

Louise L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Good for short getaway
Shuttle, Location, Fast service
Service was efficient and rooms though small were comfortable. The best feature is the shuttle service which was frequent, timely and took us to various popular locations and MTR stops such as Wan Chai, Causeway Bay and Hong Kong station.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

izhak I. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in November 2013
convenient hotel
friendly staff, clean, convenient location
very pleasant as the staff are very friendly and helpful. Nice recreational place to have coffee and leisure time with family. Equipped with shuttle bus to go anywhere.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Terence G. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Value for money, not too far from city
distance to city not too far, room decor
except for the poor noise separation on the walls, generally a good stay
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Vlad T. from Israel
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
fantastic
nice, clean and good
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Rita L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Nice stay
Friendly staff , Design hotel , Clean hotel
Like the different color scheme of room. I will book Cosmo in my next stay.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Christine S. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Moderate Hotel/OK Value for Money
Design, Price, Shuttle service
My stay at this hotel was fair. I was not pleased that upon arriving that I was told that the advertised free wifi was only on the 5th floor and in the lobby. I have a separate complaint with Agoda regarding false advertising. I ended up upgrading to include the wifi service and free breakfast. The breakfast was OK- nothing great. I am not interested in eating beans or burgers for breakfast and I do not like congee. Normally, in Hong Kong the buffets are superb especially the fruit. I can generally always count on a beautiful fruit presentation. There were 2 tired looking trays of fruit and it was not good. After the first day I regretted doing the upgrade for the free breakfast, but I needed the wifi in my room. There was no way I would go down to the lobby to send emails! There is a shuttle service from the sister hotel next door, The Cosmopolitan. The shuttle leaves every half hour to the MTR station and alternatively to the HKG Airport Express station. That is helpful. This hotel is not centrally located. For the price I paid for all the transportation I should have made a better choice and found a hotel with a more centralized location. However, sometimes I was running late and just needed to catch a taxi and not bother with walking to the other hotel and taking the shuttle and then taking the MTR. The first time I asked the concierge/bellmen to help me get a taxi they told me to walk across the street as I would have better luck. Then he shrugged and went back to his phone. The other 2 times I asked about a taxi one of the concierge suggested I just take a bus and the other expressed that I take the MTR because it would cost $20. So, I do not know why they always were suggesting I take public transportation. Maybe I looked like I was a budget traveler. Who knows? The only other comment I would make is that the walls are very thin and whenever someone came in late, I could always hear them. Luckily there are only 6 rooms per floor.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Lo H. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
The worst hotel in HK
Nohting is good
You should never picked this hotel. The worst decision I made in my life. There is no restaurant nearby. The hotel restaurant is empty and nobody. The room is weird and uncomfortable. I checked out immediately after I entered the room.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

betty M. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2013
So so...very far from shopping area
Clean big and cozy
The staff is friendly . Away from shopping mall to hotel. The location is not good. Behind our hotel is the cemeteries. Not comfortable feeling.
Reviewed December 05, 2013

Linda U. from Cambodia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
Small, hong kong style, but clean enough
centrally located, tidy, close to shopping
Small rooms, just as how typical hong kong hotels are. Not the best, rate was high due to the high season, not worth the money.
Reviewed December 04, 2013

Lena S. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Comfortable and pleasant stay; no fuss
Complimentary fruits at Breeze, adequate amentities in the room and firm bed.
A good business & leisure hotel without too much fuss. Clean bedsheets, bathroom with natural night (no view though for standard room), bathroom amenitites and cables for connectivity - all available. Free coffee, tea and fruit at the Breeze. I'm not asking for anything more! Chic place to stay in.
Reviewed December 01, 2013