arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 933 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 933 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.2

5 Nicholas B.
Australia
September 25, 2013
Short stay , over priced for the hotel
Nothing at all
It was an overpriced hotel . not great value for money . Won't be returning

7.3 Estherina G.
Indonesia
September 21, 2013
A comfortable stay
Comfortable bed, clean room & free shuttle bus

6.7 Tarek I.
Germany
September 19, 2013
Good hotel that is centrally located
Centrally located, clean rooms
The Cosmo Hotel in Hong Kong is a nice hotel, located very centrally, just next to the Happy Valley Racecourse. The hotel offers a bus transfer to Central, which takes about 10 minutes. Although not being large, our room was clean and equipped with a good bathroom. The bed, however, was not very comfortable. Breakfast has to be paid extra, but they offer a little coffee bar with free coffee and some fruit every day. In general, we enjoyed our stay in the hotel and compared to other hotels in Hong Kong, the price we paid for the Cosmo Hotel was adequate (prices tend to fluctuate also for this hotel a lot though).

7 Law M.
Hong Kong
September 18, 2013
Good for short stay
12 min walk to causeway bay, times square and heart of city

7.3 Ho L.
Macau
September 16, 2013
good price fair room
good location, good price, helpful staff
if u willing to walk its OK but not close to the MTR, have to walk a bit to find the wanchai station; around 10 mins walk to reach times square and few mins to restaurants. For getting taxi, the staff are willing to help to catch one but it isnt easy to get one cause of the location. i choose this hotel becos its price and quite new and clean.

8 Stephen P.
Australia
September 13, 2013
clean hotel
nice hotel, lobby and staff
It was great to stay in this hotel, i love hongkong especially in happy valley we had fun me and my hubby, bet in the horse racing i love the crowd's there in the horse racing track, you will see different people, hongkong is big city where you alway's keep coming back.

5 Karie L.
Malaysia
September 12, 2013
Comfortable for my one night stay in Hong Kong.
Quiet and compact room.
Wifi was only available in the common area. No convenient shops nearby so you will have to walk for around 8 mins to go the closest convenient shop available. Generally quite a quiet area in Wan Chai. Lift service in the hotel is kind of slow though. Rooms are quite small for the price but that's expected for rooms in Hong Kong.

8 Alister L.
Singapore
September 10, 2013
Simple and sweet
Friendly staffs that speaks good english. Free coffee all day long
Location is pretty good and they provide free shuttle service to most of the major places departing at the cosmopolitan hotel. By the way, they're sisters hotel. Free coffee are available at their lounge throughout the day and hotel is walking distance to some of the best food I've eaten in my entire life.

7 joan A.
Hong Kong
September 06, 2013
near Causeway Bay
clean and comfort, nice hotel in HK
room is clean and luckily staff up grade my room so can stay in a bit bigger room. design of the room is nice too. like the smell of the lobby.

6.3 Juan P.
Spain
September 06, 2013
Rooms too small for the price
Clean room and location
Rooms are too small for the price you pay. Too expensive.