Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 943 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 943 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

Ho L.
Macau
September 16, 2013
good price fair room
good location, good price, helpful staff
if u willing to walk its OK but not close to the MTR, have to walk a bit to find the wanchai station; around 10 mins walk to reach times square and few mins to restaurants. For getting taxi, the staff are willing to help to catch one but it isnt easy to get one cause of the location. i choose this hotel becos its price and quite new and clean.

Stephen P.
Australia
September 13, 2013
clean hotel
nice hotel, lobby and staff
It was great to stay in this hotel, i love hongkong especially in happy valley we had fun me and my hubby, bet in the horse racing i love the crowd's there in the horse racing track, you will see different people, hongkong is big city where you alway's keep coming back.

Karie L.
Malaysia
September 12, 2013
Comfortable for my one night stay in Hong Kong.
Quiet and compact room.
Wifi was only available in the common area. No convenient shops nearby so you will have to walk for around 8 mins to go the closest convenient shop available. Generally quite a quiet area in Wan Chai. Lift service in the hotel is kind of slow though. Rooms are quite small for the price but that's expected for rooms in Hong Kong.

Alister L.
Singapore
September 10, 2013
Simple and sweet
Friendly staffs that speaks good english. Free coffee all day long
Location is pretty good and they provide free shuttle service to most of the major places departing at the cosmopolitan hotel. By the way, they're sisters hotel. Free coffee are available at their lounge throughout the day and hotel is walking distance to some of the best food I've eaten in my entire life.

joan A.
Hong Kong
September 06, 2013
near Causeway Bay
clean and comfort, nice hotel in HK
room is clean and luckily staff up grade my room so can stay in a bit bigger room. design of the room is nice too. like the smell of the lobby.

Juan P.
Spain
September 06, 2013
Rooms too small for the price
Clean room and location
Rooms are too small for the price you pay. Too expensive.

Terry H.
Taiwan
August 29, 2013
It's 10 mins bus to the main shopping area.
Fast check-in, friendly check-out with luggage in care, and English is really applicable in there.
The hotel is in Causeway bay but not really near to the Causeway bay station (MTR). It's 15 mins walk to Causeway bay station. It's 10 mins bus to the east(causeway bay shopping area), or to the west(Central shopping area and clubbing area). It's 50 mins MTR with bus transfer to the airport. By the way, the free wifi in the hotel is weak. Fast check-in, friendly check-out, and English is applicable.

Anthony C.
Singapore
August 27, 2013
Room was comfortable which includes 3 beds
Bed, Bathroom & Breakfast
It was a comfortable stay and I'll gladly recommend it to my friends who wants a short getaway to hong kong.

ATTAPON W.
Thailand
August 26, 2013
Good location (Near Casse Way Bay MTR)
1.Good location 2.Friendly Staff 3.Shutel Bus For Shopping
THE Cosmo Hotel is near Causeway Bay MTR and You can walk to there about 10 minute.Recepitionist is nice and friendly and have shutel bus for shopping.This is a good location and convenient hotel.

SUSANTO A.
Indonesia
August 21, 2013
NIce Hotel located in middle city.
Good Location, the host service was excellent, easy going every where
When i stay in Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong at Wan Chai, i think the hotel was good, such as the service of the hotel and strategy location.