arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 938 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 938 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.2

Jing Y.
Singapore
March 28, 2013
My first-choice hotel
Customer Service, Cleanliness and Location
Cosmo hotel is my first choice hotel whenever I head to Hong Kong for a short holiday. The service of its staff never fails to disappoint me. Check in was also not a hassle and rooms are very clean.

Quan L.
Australia
March 27, 2013
An amazing stay, close to the city
great location, amazing staff and great room

Faith D.
United States
March 21, 2013
Nice hotel. Not enough value for cost.
Easy access to public transportation. Wonderful wifi outdoor porch on 5th floor with complimentary coffee & snacks. Open views.
Attentive kind staff. Our only complaint was that despite all the no smoking signs our room smelled like smoke when we arrived. Housekeeping was quick to come freshen the room. Great place to stay if you're going to the races.

Chen P.
Taiwan
March 20, 2013
Not very close to subway, small, okay room
Bed, adapter, computer
The location is not very nice, close to The Hong Kong Jockey club, it's actually in between of Wanchai and Causeway Bay, need to walk for at least 15mins from hotel to subway, but there are shuttle buses. The room is small, I don't consider neither the floor nor carpet is very clean, however the bed is comfortable, and it is nice that they prepared a PC and adapter since I forgot about it. No free wifi in room, only in lobby which I can never connect to it, but overall I guess it's a okay hotel.

Yen S.
Malaysia
March 13, 2013
Small room but clean
Clean room, international tv channel, convenient shuttle service
Average experience, clean room but small, room number was creatively display on the floor beside the door. Convenient to visit shopping mall around causeway bay.

Michelle T.
Malaysia
March 12, 2013
clean and cosy
strategic location, with convenient shuttle and clean rooms
i wish we were not placed on the same floor as those with families especially with young children as they tend to be very noisy

peter C.
United Kingdom
March 08, 2013
Location
Check out
Location was ok not far from the main nightlife hotel was crap would not stay there again beds are hard room is far to small even for Hong Kong standards.

Ellen H.
United Kingdom
March 06, 2013
Great service but breakfast can be better
good location, friendly staff, free shuttle bus
When we got there we were told that our room does not include free internet. We pointed out that it was part of our booking conditions. The staff was willing to waive the charges, and set up a computer in the room. We found the staff really friendly and helpful, giving us directions to places, and advising us the best form of transport to take. There is a bus stop right outside the hotel that takes you to the Central and other tourist spots like Aberdeen, Repulse Bay and Stanley. The downside is that breakfast can be better, and also they only give you one roll of toilet paper a day, so you may have to ask for more everyday.

Zerline C.
Philippines
March 04, 2013
Upgraded to Cosmopolitan Hotel
Free shuttle
When I arrived, the hotel informed me that because of full occupancy, they upgraded me to the next door hotel (Cosmopolitan Hotel) which is also owned by them. I was happy as the upgraded room was a suite. Downside, no one helped me with my luggage and there was no bridge between the 2 hotels so I had to step out again onto the road. The location wasn't very good - no nearby shops or convenience store. The hotel was clean enough and the suite I stayed at was top-notch. I chose this hotel because it had a free shuttle to the convention center and Causeway Bay so that was a plus.

Anthony S.
United Kingdom
March 01, 2013
Great Location
location
Hotel is clean and tidy although the room standards are not great, and reception staff really need to be trained, non smoking hotel although rather nice roof terrace with free coffee for the smokers. nice touch. very close to Happy Valley