Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 942 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 942 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

Zerline C.
Philippines
March 04, 2013
Upgraded to Cosmopolitan Hotel
Free shuttle
When I arrived, the hotel informed me that because of full occupancy, they upgraded me to the next door hotel (Cosmopolitan Hotel) which is also owned by them. I was happy as the upgraded room was a suite. Downside, no one helped me with my luggage and there was no bridge between the 2 hotels so I had to step out again onto the road. The location wasn't very good - no nearby shops or convenience store. The hotel was clean enough and the suite I stayed at was top-notch. I chose this hotel because it had a free shuttle to the convention center and Causeway Bay so that was a plus.

Anthony S.
United Kingdom
March 01, 2013
Great Location
location
Hotel is clean and tidy although the room standards are not great, and reception staff really need to be trained, non smoking hotel although rather nice roof terrace with free coffee for the smokers. nice touch. very close to Happy Valley

Daniel S.
United States
February 28, 2013
good location
location
tiny rooms! didn't really like it there; very impersonal.

Ongart N.
Thailand
February 27, 2013
Very new and nice hotel also good staff
Bedroom is clean and have enough space
My 2 friends and I stayed in room type - Studio Triple with 3 breakfasts at this hotel for the first time. We impressed with bedroom was clean and big enough for us and have 2 bathrooms. The room provided all equipments we need such as Computer Desktop, small fridge, on-wall wardrobe, safe and also their amenities which is good quality. A little surprised that they provided iPhone/iPod Docking for playing music in the room. Free Wifi is at Lobby only, they will charge for using in room. The location is quite good area which take 10 - 15 Mins walk to MTR - "Wan Chai Station" and also has bus stop in front of hotel. There is Hotel shuttle bus to/from airport (IFC Building, Hong Kong MTR Station) as well which very convenience for us.

Karl T.
Philippines
February 23, 2013
Nice hotel very stylish
Very clean and nice rooms.
the hotel is nice with very clean and good staff. with daily ride to important locations.

Karl T.
Philippines
February 16, 2013
Nice hotel good service
It has free shuttle to great shopping place
The hotel has free shuttle which you can ride from early morning to night time. They have free coffee and tea at 5th floor which was nice.

Andy C.
Singapore
February 04, 2013
Great Location but small rooms
Hotel has great location, very nicely renovated and clean layout
this is the first time i am staying in Cosmo hotel. the location is just located around the corner of wan chai and many taxi driver is able to find this hotel. the Hotel is very nicely renovated and very clean. However the room that i got is pretty small with little moving space. overall experience has been good. Front desk receptionist were very helpful when asking about directly and booking of taxi. highly recommended to return

Andrzej C.
Australia
January 31, 2013
Very good location and lovely service
Very clean, Staff very polite and helpful, nice buffet breakfast
We stayed at the hotel for a couple of nights. The room wasn't enormously big but big enough for two persons to have a relaxing night after busy day exploring Hong Kong. The hotel is very clean and inviting. Employees are very keen to help and very professional. Over our stay at the hotel there was nothing we didn't like about it. It was a great choice for an accommodation in Hong Kong. We will be back again.

Hiu L.
China
January 29, 2013
convenient hotel
highly accessiable
i enjoy the comfortable environment in the hotel. it is clean and tidy. also the good location of the hotel makes me save much time on travelling..the price is reasonable. but the facilities are relatively limited without swimming pool . however,all in all it is a acceptable hotel for both tourist and local people. i end y the trip so much.

ROGER M.
New Zealand
January 22, 2013
great stay all good here
clean and central to all
great hotel and location for all types of people wanting to sight seeing or great area for night life, great spot for dining out or shopping, note that different areas caters for differant types of shopping from cloths to the best watches and jewlery, take a taxi ( cheap as ) or just walk everything is so close by.