Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 943 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 943 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

Dawn T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Good Value
Clean, comfortable beds, reasonably priced
it was clean, comfortable beds and reasonably priced. we got the three person room, which was not as cramped as the normal rooms as well. however, it's not very close to a train station and it's advisable to take cabs instead of walking.
Reviewed November 01, 2012

TIANG W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Great location but too near the tomb
There is nothing special features of this hotel
The hotel location is quite ok but the only thing is too near the tomb.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Jeffrey B. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
one of the better-value hotels in HK
the friendly service, excellent value, great coffee!
as with previous experience with Cosmo and Cosmopolitan, the staff is always friendly. no hassle check-in. the frequency of the shuttle is a plus and is really helpful. had a couple of problems, but management was quick to address. I'd stay here - and at the Cosmopolitan - again.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Moss A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Kept Surprising
Good location. Very friendly staff. Good breakfast. Better than the first impression
we enjoyed our stay at cosmo. when we first saw the room we were apprehensive because it was so small and had twin beds rather than the double we wanted. we got used to the size and it was perfectly adequate. the staff were helpful in converting the bed to a king for our second and third nights. the 50% discount made the breakfast really good value. the free shuttle to central railway station was great. a good location.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

THOMAS L. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in October 2012
OK Hotel with reasonable service
Clean and people are friendly
not too impressed with you guys as i paid for the package with " breakfast included " but the cosmos hotel said i am not getting that as i do not have the breakfast coupons. i complained to the front desk and they said i have to check with you guys by myself. as i was so busy in those days, i did not have a chance to make that call. finally i talked to the front counter manager and he said he would send an e-mail for me to look into it. without getting back to me with an answer, i had to ask again a day later and they said you guys said my package does not cover the breakfast. i am just so frustrated and did not bother to complain again even though i am sure it should come with my package.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Young A. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in October 2012
too small, horrible breakfast
none
I got suckered into upgrading for free breakfast and bigger room...room was only bigger by a few feet. Their Breakfast buffet is a joke.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Paul C. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
An average hotel in an average location
The hotel was relatively clean and quiet
The staff were dis- organised and not well trained I would not stay again
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Anthony K. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Good service, good hotel, so-so location
good view and good size
good and friendly service, but room can be bigger. Hair Dryer only blow cold air. Location is a little far, but it has shuttle bus.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Wan W. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 10 nights in October 2012
very small rooms
good service of hotel staff
we stayed in a standard room which is very small. The window cannot open because it is fixed, so the air-con in the room really makes me uncomfortable. location is just ok. walking distance to shopping centre, ie. take about 15 mins to causeway bay. but nothing around the hotel. However, hotel provides shuttle bus to the shopping centre and the airport express in Central.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Wan W. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 10 nights in October 2012
tiny room
walking distance to shopping centre
we stayed in a standard room but very small. No space to walk in the room for 2 person. The window is fixed and cannot open. the air con made me very uncomfortable. however, the staff there are responsive and nice. the location is just ok. they have shuttle bus to several places. walking distance to causeway bay, but far from MTR. there is a bus stop in front of the hotel. no resturants around the hotel, only you can eat in the restaurants in hotel but quite expensive.
Reviewed October 16, 2012