arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 933 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 933 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Staff Performance 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.2

5 Laurent P.
France
October 05, 2012
ok hotel but not great location
comfortable bed and bath / free shuttles
the hotel is far from the attractions, even though the hotel offers free shuttles so it compensates the bad location.

6.7 Michelle K.
Malaysia
October 03, 2012
decent hotel with small rooms
convenient location
overall it was ok. as usual hotel will not include free in room internet services but they have an open area at 5th floor which provide free wi-fi. besides that they also have fruits and coffee machine, so that's pretty good. overall service was good. they also have free shuttle bus service at COsmopolitan Hotel which is very punctual. The only problem is when you would like to take the bus from other pick up point its sometimes a little risky, the driver might missed you.

7 PATRICIA L.
Singapore
October 02, 2012
Nice Boutique Hotel
Room for 3
i was not confident that i am going to get a room for 3 as hong kong's hotels are known to be small and expensive. so i was pleasantly surprised that the room came out as advertised in the website. my room for 3 was comfortable and having 2 toilets was convenient. the only flaw is that it has no cupboards but one can still hang a few short tees at the partition above the safe. my 2 nieces had one side of the room with their tv while i had my cosy space (complete with tv on the wall, writing desk and chair) partitioned off from them. the 2 sisters could then pillow talk and share their secrets without their interfering aunt! after a long day, it is a perfect place to come back to.

7.7 Nathan O.
United Kingdom
October 02, 2012
nice hotel, great breakfast
nice clean room, good breakfast, great staff
the hotel could be a little closer to a metro, as getting a taxi outside can be difficult, overall a very nice hotel at a very reasonable price.

8.7 Yijun X.
China
October 02, 2012
Great Location Small Rooms but Nice Price
location, shuttle bus and nice price
the hotel is located in the opposite side of happy valley, 15 minutes walking to nearest causeway bay metro station. the hotel offers several shuttle buses to the central, time square, admirately every days. if you ask the hotel people where is the convenience shop, you will find a lot of nice restaurants nearby. although the room is very very tiny, it is valuable for money you paid in hk.

5.7 Kriska G.
Philippines
October 01, 2012
Excellent Service but Small Room
Very Good Service, Helpful Staff
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. They provide shuttle service to Times Square and the timings really suit our schedule. We were very happy with the service they provided, even with the information regarding our destinations. The room was really small and during our first night there was a stinking smell from the vent. If you are a budget traveller, we wouldnt recommend the hotel since it does not have any fastfood chain available nearby. You have to eat at the next hotel's restaurant or go to Times Square (which also does not have a wide range of fastfood chains)

7.7 Peter D.
United States
September 25, 2012
Well located, quiet refuge.
Near Times Square, quiet, good access to transport.
Professionally run, fairly priced hotel with smallish rooms (but this is HK, after all), and save the money you would have spent at a luxe place by exploring the City .

6 Hsieh C.
Taiwan
September 24, 2012
good location
servie
good location and good service, but the room is too small and cost about the same price as Cosmopolitan and of course Cosmopolitan is much worth the price

6.3 Mary A.
Philippines
September 21, 2012
Small rooms but great location and service
nice location, clean rooms and facilities
the room was so small, we requested for a room with one double bed but we were given a room with two separate single beds there is a free shuttle bus that will take you to the MTR stations,the elevator was fast, the room was clean, we were provided with lots of towels but the staff were not accommodating every time we ask questions.

8 Peter D.
United States
September 19, 2012
best kept secret - inexpensive boutique hotel
comfortable, decent breakfast, reasonable sized rooms (for hk)
a short visit to hk and stayed at an old favorite. good location, short walk to times square but away from the crowds. good service at front desk, quiet, well located and reasonably priced. what more do you need?