arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 940 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 940 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.2

Joanne T.
Singapore
August 30, 2012
awesome service
the excellent services they provide
My hotel stay was like usual and the room was also quite small with little walking space but it gave off the cozy feeling. However, what i like about the hotel was that the staffs were polite and very helpful. During my stay, I did not use much of its facilities except for the free wi-fi and the shuttle bus services provided by the cosmopolitian hotel beside it. I would recommend this hotel only to travellers who do not spent most of their time in the hotel.

Jharvis O.
Philippines
August 28, 2012
good, clean hotel, but far from mtr.
Clean rooms
the rooms are clean and staff are okay. wifi in rooms is not free despite what it says here. i called the reception asking about the wifi and he told me it is free, but there's a 12 dollar surcharge. how can that be free???? they replenish the two bottled water every day. mtr is quite far, about 15 minutes walk.

denny C.
Indonesia
August 28, 2012
good location
near downtown
I always enjoy visiting hong kong, city that never sleep. I love the food, I love to stay in this hotel, quite near from shopping center and traditional market.

Katie C.
United States
August 28, 2012
Great hotel with friendly and helpful staff
Friendly Staff, Good location
great place to stay, a little on the expensive side, but what isn't in hong kong. the room wasn't large but much bigger than other places i've stayed in hong kong. we had enough room for three adults and all our stuff and we didn't feel crowded or like we were stepping all over each other. very friendly and helpful staff. good western breakfast options.

Vivi L.
Malaysia
August 28, 2012
Nice hotel with shuttle bus provided
Service!
first of all, we do not stay at cosmo hotel but her sister hotel just beside her, cosmopolitan hotel. we checked in quite late ard 8pm. th receptionist told me our booking of standard room today is quite tight so free upgrade us to the hotel next door cosmopolitan hotel. the hotel has nicely smell and their bellman service is superb! they help us to carry our luggage from cosmo to cosmopolitan and after we reached osmopolitan, they come to us immediately to storage our luggage and help us to send the luggage to our room, can't expect they provide such a service in this quite busy hotel! the room is just nice, considered as big amon hk hotel. ther shuttle bus service is good too! convenient for us! although the address is situated at wanchai but it is very near to causeway bay! overall a very good sty experience!

Ellen C.
Philippines
August 24, 2012
Small rooms
Free internet
Stay is okay, transportation convenient because of shuttle service and very on time schedule. Buffet is good for the price and we got 50% discount for it. Friendly staff

MEI K.
China
August 23, 2012
Small room
Easy to book
In the first place they gave me a wrong room, I was surprised the room was mess, then they change the room for me at last.

Cheong C.
Malaysia
August 22, 2012
good location
Clean
Good and convenient. Lots of places but limited time to explore

wing T.
Hong Kong
August 22, 2012
very nice hotel
big room, good services
Polite stuffs and clean room, but a little far from causeway bay, need to climb up and go down the tunnel stairs everytime if u wanna go causeway bay. But price are resonable and the services is out of my expectation!! I'll book this hotel next time if they have promotion again.

Jessica W.
Indonesia
August 16, 2012
Great location and free shuttle bus
Free shuttle bus, great services, good price
we arrived around 8am at the hotel and was able to do an early check-in, plus they gave us a free upgrade for the rooms! very satisfied with their service, and there's a free wi-fi in their lounge area. the shuttle bus services is free and they went to major shopping areas and convention centre, which is very nice.