Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 943 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 943 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

Adrian S. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
great location, clean, and friendly service
reasonable, walking distance to time square
Hotel is clean. Breakfast is not included and wifi has additional charge (quite expensive) you also get complementary tea and coffee In your room.
Reviewed September 02, 2012

Ida U. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
nice location
Shuttle Bus
I was stay in Triple studio,the room very small and free internet connection not really good . Shuttle Bus very good near causeway Bay. Hotel view not really nice as well .
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Joanne T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 7 nights in August 2012
awesome service
the excellent services they provide
My hotel stay was like usual and the room was also quite small with little walking space but it gave off the cozy feeling. However, what i like about the hotel was that the staffs were polite and very helpful. During my stay, I did not use much of its facilities except for the free wi-fi and the shuttle bus services provided by the cosmopolitian hotel beside it. I would recommend this hotel only to travellers who do not spent most of their time in the hotel.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Jharvis O. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
good, clean hotel, but far from mtr.
Clean rooms
the rooms are clean and staff are okay. wifi in rooms is not free despite what it says here. i called the reception asking about the wifi and he told me it is free, but there's a 12 dollar surcharge. how can that be free???? they replenish the two bottled water every day. mtr is quite far, about 15 minutes walk.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

denny C. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
good location
near downtown
I always enjoy visiting hong kong, city that never sleep. I love the food, I love to stay in this hotel, quite near from shopping center and traditional market.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Katie C. from United States
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
Great hotel with friendly and helpful staff
Friendly Staff, Good location
great place to stay, a little on the expensive side, but what isn't in hong kong. the room wasn't large but much bigger than other places i've stayed in hong kong. we had enough room for three adults and all our stuff and we didn't feel crowded or like we were stepping all over each other. very friendly and helpful staff. good western breakfast options.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Vivi L. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Nice hotel with shuttle bus provided
Service!
first of all, we do not stay at cosmo hotel but her sister hotel just beside her, cosmopolitan hotel. we checked in quite late ard 8pm. th receptionist told me our booking of standard room today is quite tight so free upgrade us to the hotel next door cosmopolitan hotel. the hotel has nicely smell and their bellman service is superb! they help us to carry our luggage from cosmo to cosmopolitan and after we reached osmopolitan, they come to us immediately to storage our luggage and help us to send the luggage to our room, can't expect they provide such a service in this quite busy hotel! the room is just nice, considered as big amon hk hotel. ther shuttle bus service is good too! convenient for us! although the address is situated at wanchai but it is very near to causeway bay! overall a very good sty experience!
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Ellen C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Small rooms
Free internet
Stay is okay, transportation convenient because of shuttle service and very on time schedule. Buffet is good for the price and we got 50% discount for it. Friendly staff
Reviewed August 24, 2012

MEI K. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2012
Small room
Easy to book
In the first place they gave me a wrong room, I was surprised the room was mess, then they change the room for me at last.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Cheong C. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
good location
Clean
Good and convenient. Lots of places but limited time to explore
Reviewed August 22, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: