arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 933 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 933 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Staff Performance 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.2

7.7 Chin O.
Malaysia
August 06, 2012
Goede hotel, goede locatie
goede personeel en schoon
overall was het leuk, maar wifi was een beetje laagzaam :( goede locatie, kleine kamers maar wel comfortabel

7.7 Peter B.
United Kingdom
August 04, 2012
All round good value
Free WIFI, Friendly and good location.
Very friendly and helpfull hotel staff. Room was a little small but was expected for the price we paid. Public transport to all parts of Hong Kong is easily accessible from the hotel. Drinks in the hotel bar were very expensive as was breakfast. Overall, good value for money and we would consider staying there again on our next trip to Hong Kong.

7.7 Christine M.
Netherlands
August 02, 2012
wonderful service
friendly staff
i was arrived at cosmo and they transfered me to cosmopolitan . the staff members at the cosmopolitan are so friendly and being so helpful during my stay at their hotel. room is very comfortable and clean. i will certainly choose for this hotel group next time and recommand to my friends and family.

6 Fanny P.
Hong Kong
August 01, 2012
The hotel room design is good
Clean
As the room design is very good and also modern. It also very clean, is suitable for business to stay. The ground floor had bar to get a drinks and so relax. The facilities of the room is good (iphone stand, internet...etc). However, a bit bad experience for when i check in, the receiption is not in polite tone with us. Although is that, all another crew is very nice and helpful.

7.7 Gagandeep S.
India
July 26, 2012
Great Rooms relative to HK standards
Very close to MTR and a short walk to wan chai
The hotel is good for the price, location is on the fringes of Wan Chai, close to MTR, getting taxis takes a while and drop off area is on a busy street. Breakfast was good, internet worked perfect, the hotel gets quite busy so allow for time to check in and out

4.3 Young P.
July 26, 2012
Small clean room
No
Location is not that good and very difficult to get taxi.

7 Ho L.
Macau
July 25, 2012
clean and modern, but traffic not too convenience
clean and modern
clean and modern, a very nice boutique hotel. room size is ok but might not be enough if have big luggages or big shopping lovers; location not convenience to MTR and need to walk for a short while to reach Causeway Bay area, and better take taxi if doesnt know Hong Kong very well. For foreign travellers there is a air shuttle just outside the hotel lobby. i might not choose Cosmo anymore since the location isnt too convenience for us to get to shopping or dining areas.

8 Pei F.
Singapore
July 25, 2012
Good service
comfortable & clean
I liked the hotel staff is nice and the room clean n comfortable :)

9.7 Yu H.
United States
July 25, 2012
Very nice hotel but kind of far from hot spots
luxurious design and feel
Very comfortable place to stay in and the view is amazing. My only complaint is that it's quite a walk to MTR or Wanchai or Causeway Bay. However, it's very easy to catch a cab and from there, its only about a 5-10 minute ride to most places on HK island so it's not a huge problem.

8 david N.
United Kingdom
July 24, 2012
Nice Hotel, friendly helpful staff
Excellent staff, convenient location, shuttle bus service
overall i was pleased with the hotel, the staff were excellent, the bar was a bit expensive and i didnt touch the mini bar, it was cheaper to buy your own drinks. The breeze was a nice place to go and relax for a while with the free coffee tea fruit and wifi, and the shuttle bus service from the Cosmopolitan Hotel which is more or less next door was very handy. If you happen to be staying while theres a race meeting at Happy Valley its just across the road via the subway.