Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 943 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 943 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

Gagandeep S.
India
July 26, 2012
Great Rooms relative to HK standards
Very close to MTR and a short walk to wan chai
The hotel is good for the price, location is on the fringes of Wan Chai, close to MTR, getting taxis takes a while and drop off area is on a busy street. Breakfast was good, internet worked perfect, the hotel gets quite busy so allow for time to check in and out

Young P.
July 26, 2012
Small clean room
No
Location is not that good and very difficult to get taxi.

Ho L.
Macau
July 25, 2012
clean and modern, but traffic not too convenience
clean and modern
clean and modern, a very nice boutique hotel. room size is ok but might not be enough if have big luggages or big shopping lovers; location not convenience to MTR and need to walk for a short while to reach Causeway Bay area, and better take taxi if doesnt know Hong Kong very well. For foreign travellers there is a air shuttle just outside the hotel lobby. i might not choose Cosmo anymore since the location isnt too convenience for us to get to shopping or dining areas.

Pei F.
Singapore
July 25, 2012
Good service
comfortable & clean
I liked the hotel staff is nice and the room clean n comfortable :)

Yu H.
United States
July 25, 2012
Very nice hotel but kind of far from hot spots
luxurious design and feel
Very comfortable place to stay in and the view is amazing. My only complaint is that it's quite a walk to MTR or Wanchai or Causeway Bay. However, it's very easy to catch a cab and from there, its only about a 5-10 minute ride to most places on HK island so it's not a huge problem.

david N.
United Kingdom
July 24, 2012
Nice Hotel, friendly helpful staff
Excellent staff, convenient location, shuttle bus service
overall i was pleased with the hotel, the staff were excellent, the bar was a bit expensive and i didnt touch the mini bar, it was cheaper to buy your own drinks. The breeze was a nice place to go and relax for a while with the free coffee tea fruit and wifi, and the shuttle bus service from the Cosmopolitan Hotel which is more or less next door was very handy. If you happen to be staying while theres a race meeting at Happy Valley its just across the road via the subway.

Thabiso M.
South Africa
July 23, 2012
Professional, excellent Hotel in a great location
Excellent service
Although the room size was not big, the room itself was neat and comfortable. The highlight of the stay was the professional service received from everyone, from the concierge to the bell boys. We called to ask for gowns and someone was up to our room within a couple of minutes. The concierge new every bus route that we enquired about and we never felt lost when communicating with any of the staff. Excellent hotel!!

JITINDRA S.
United States
July 21, 2012
Had a great stay
Beautiful view of the area from our room.
Loved the hotel, they do not change your sheets on the bed every day. I found that disappointing. For the price you would think that it would be a daily thing that you shoul not have to ask for.

Jeff H.
United States
July 18, 2012
Not a short walk to MRT
free wi-fi in lobby or 5F
This is the second time I stayed here. I normally do not stay at same hotel twice. I booked it thinking it was a different hotel and when I arrived, I realized I made a mistake. Be warned that this hotel is quite a walking distance to either of two closest MRT station, especially in the humid heat in the summer months. Also, if you are superstitious, you may want to know that there is a graveyard directly behind the hotel.

CHOO Y.
Malaysia
July 17, 2012
Nice and neat hotel BUT Small room and space
Clean and neat
Nice hotel and neat room but it is small. Hotel staffs are friendly and nice. The only thing I don't like is the hotel not proximity to MTR but hotel do provide free shuttle service to different MTR stations. Overall still not bad as accomadation.