arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 933 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 933 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Staff Performance 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.2

6.7 Bruno R.
France
March 19, 2015
free phone with Internet! all said!
free phone, Free phone and free Phone
always good, I come for the free smartphone included with the room (free call within HKG and unlimited Internet that can be shared with my iPhone via Hotspot). don't go there for food (eat outside) or marvelous room (smallest bathroom on earth).

8.3 Yi Z.
Australia
March 03, 2015
very comfortable
location, cleanliness, comfortable
The room we originally booked was only allowed to have 2 people so we had to upgrade to another room. It was quite pricey and it was more than we expected to pay but it was comfortable and clean. The hotel is also of walking distance to shopping districts so it's very convenient.

5.7 Franco Y.
Canada
March 02, 2015
You can find better in Hong Kong
outdoor patio, free coffee, friendly bar
It was not convenient to find, nor is it close enough to an MTR station. Room is small and cramped, bed is hard. I really don't like HK hotels that advertise queen when it is just a double. Ammenities are at the sister hotel next door, but it is not convenient. For the price there is better value elsewhere.

6 Ching C.
Hong Kong
February 23, 2015
Excellent location
Excellent location, close to city, nice bed
Excellent location, close to city, nice bed

8 Patrick F.
United States
February 19, 2015
Convenience for various meetings in HK
Price, Little Frills, Location
Given the small number of hotels on the south side of HK island, I appreciate the location and price of the Cosmo. My meetings are scattered between Central, Admiralty, and Repulse Bay.

9 Colin W.
United States
February 15, 2015
Excellent location reasonable price
Location, price, cleanliness
I stayed here for a business trip and couldn't be more pleased. Hotels on Hong Kong island are so expensive, but the Cosmo manages to be reasonably priced despite the excellent location. I'd recommend this hotel for anyone traveling to Hong Kong for business.

9 Euella B.
Philippines
February 11, 2015
Convenient, Nice and Cozy Room
Free Mobile 3G phone, friendly staff and good location
I booked our room in a triple studio room however the room is not big as what I am expected. They provide a smooth and comfy pillows and blankets in the room. They also provide a free 3G mobile phone were you can use outside the premises and at the same time you can share the wifi connection to all your mobile phone units. They have a decent food which they serve during breakfast. Free shuttle bus is also provided where they can drop you off to any MTR station. Overall rate, we had a comfortable place to stay in this hotel although the nearest MTR station which is the causeway bay is quite far from this hotel which will take you around 20 mins of walking.

6 Lydia G.
Greece
January 28, 2015
Our Stay at Cosmo
Pillow selections, Smoking area with free ground coffee and tea. Free shuttle buses
As a couple, it would be nice to be provided with at least a queen size bed instead of two single beds pushed together. Overall stay was really pleasant. Staff was excellent and very helpful. The area where breakfast was served is a bar which is a bit dark and noisy and included breakfast was so, so.

8.3 Veethara S.
Thailand
January 05, 2015
Clean and friendly hotel staffs
Clean, friendly staffs, near victoria peak
the hotel is nice, located near MTR Causeway Bay and Wan Chai Station ( about 850-900m). the staffs were so nice! friendly and helpful.

8.7 Yoko T.
Japan
December 29, 2014
Convenient stay in a three bed room
Kind staff, separate beds for three, clean room
Had a comfortable stay but since it was colder then expected, it seemed the room was too cold even when we switched the air conditioner off. (I guess hk hotels don't provide heaters so they can't do much abt that) the location is pretty far away from wan chai station, abt 10 mins walk, so a taxi from central upon arrival from the bus or airport express would be better with luggage. Otherwise if you like to walk around its ok. Note that there's a hill or stairs to walk up from wan chai station. After all we loved the staff for their good service and hospitality during our stay!