Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 4010 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4010 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Gracia L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Really tiny room
Friendly Staff, Location
Room is really tiny with a really tiny toilet. Other than that, all necessities are there.
Reviewed January 19, 2016

KIT K. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
Clean
Clean, free shuttle, Relatively cheaper
We stayed there for one night after our wedding banquet in Mongkok. Very clean room but the pillows were too soft. Overall it's a good stay!
Reviewed January 19, 2016

Henry W. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
Nice and clean hotel
Clean, Classy, and Modern
Nice and clean hotel. We enjoy our stay at Dorsett Mongkok. There are many good food in the area.
Reviewed January 18, 2016

Harn O. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Friendly and convenient hotel
friendly staff, convenient shuttle bus, great food around hotel
A wonderful stay! My hubby wakes up and saw his beautiful surprise birthday cake. He was very happy to receive that in room (2110). Thanks so much for the effort in accommodating to my late night timing request and the pretty cake. Taste great too! You guys have gone the extra mile to make our Hong Kong trip more meaningful and unforgettable.
Reviewed January 18, 2016

Lundy W. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
Nice location and a pleasant stay
Cleanliness, great staff, and convenient location
The hotel is quite convenient to get from the airport via the express train and transfer to olympic station. From there it is only about 7-8 mins walk to the hotel. Here's the good and the not so good: Pros: 1) There are several eateries just a stone's throw way. Even McDonald's is directly opposite the hotel. 2) There is a free hourly shuttle bus that can take you to Langham Palace which is just next to Mongkok MTR station. 3) The room is quite small, but is cosy for a solo traveller. 4) Bathroom has a great shower / rain shower facility. 4) The staff is all very helpful and friendly. Cons: 1) There are only 2 lifts servicing the 27-storey hotel. It can get quite slow during peak hours. Expect a longer wait. 2) Although the shower area is nicely designed, it is actually quite small. Will not be too comfy if you are a large person. 3) The wall mounted television is mounted too high. Puts a strain on the neck just looking up while seated. Overall, this is a decent place to stay. The hotel is quite new and is very clean. Price is also quite reasonable considering HK's standard.
Reviewed January 17, 2016

Jessica K. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Room is very clean
The service provided is good, very clean room & the shuttle buses provided is convenient
Overall it was good except that the room is really cold. Since it was raining the whole day plus it's winter, it would be nice to have a warm room. A heater will be good.
Reviewed January 17, 2016

Tan T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in December 2015
Useful Smartphone Offered
Location in Mongkok, amenities next door, loan of free smartphone
The hotel is near the Olympic MTR station. Follow directions at Station to hotel using covered walkway right down to Ivy Street. Olympic Mall has famous Tim Ho Wan tim sum branch. No what there. The smartphone on loan by hotel provides useful tourist visit places and can be used as wifi hotspot to link my ipdad and smartphone. Saved on buying local DataSim card. Overall, a great place to stay. Staff are curteous and helpful.
Reviewed January 11, 2016

Linda H. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Nice clean hotel.
Great service, clean, hotel shuttle.
Other than tiny rooms and beds that are too short this is a very nice little hotel. Service was excellent. It is a little out of the way but they provide a shuttle and it is 10 minute walk to closest metro.
Reviewed January 09, 2016

Linda H. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Clean, great service.
Great service, helpful, clean.
The hotel is a little out of the way but only 10 minutes to nearest metro. Excellent service. People were very helpful. Biggest problem is short beds. If you are tall, his is not the best place for you. Rooms are also very small but that is workable.
Reviewed January 09, 2016

Toh P. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
This hotel overrated
Shuttle bus. Surrounded by some shops and eateries. Counter staff can speak basic english.
The common toilet at G level needs to be sprung up. The rooms should be revamped, has those mouldy and unpleasant moist smell in bedroom toilet. The bathroom toilet door should be review for better ones. Hand soap inconvenient. Toiletries can use better ones. Our room was not well done up when we arrived. We had toothbrush set and shower shampoo toiletries that were opened and used.
Reviewed January 08, 2016