Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 4010 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4010 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Hew S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
valuable
Free phone, free IDD call, best location,
location is good, best for short stay. best things is the free phone that can carry out which can contact IDD call and internet with free.
Reviewed January 12, 2015

Yee H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Room size is small
Reception is friendly
Bed is too small and uncomfortable Very far from Olympian station, still need to walk alots and go on the bridge
Reviewed January 11, 2015

Man C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Will for sure come again
Great room, great service, great price
Reviewed January 10, 2015

Jerline P. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
My stay in Dorsett Mongkok
Room Cleaning Service, Cleanliness
Check in at morning 7am, front counter staff don't sounds friendly but process of the documentation for room fast. Room, I think is consider small for me at the price I paid but there is place for me to put my luggage, not bad.. Understanding that every hotel's room size is more or less at such range. I am ok with the room afterall. Daily room cleaning service is good because I am quite a messy person and the staff has clean up very neatly for me. The hotel to Mongkok is not very near, takes about 15-20mins walk but this depend of individual where you think the landmark of Mongkok is located. Some people might think the journey to Mongkok is about 10mins and some people think is 30mins. The hotel is surround by market and eatery cafes & restaurant means you won't suffer from hunger. There are a few shopping malls at a short walking distance which is pretty good if you doesn't want to walk too far. During my check out, the front counter staff is very unfriendly and looks fierce maybe that was morning 4.30am and she has not wake up from her nap? hahaha.. If ask whether to stay again during my next trip, I will only consider.
Reviewed January 09, 2015

Yen C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Nice decent hotel
Free android phone and nice staff service
Although it is a bit far from Olympian MTR, but hotel provides shuttle bus to Mongkok MTR, Kowloon MTR, Tsim Sha Tsui MTR on hourly basis. This is very helpful.
Reviewed January 09, 2015

Lau T. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Clean . Value for money
clean , comfort , value for money
very good and enjoy during my stay .. And hotel is warm and smart , prepared us a local smart phone with Internet access ... Staff is friendly and nice.
Reviewed January 07, 2015

khairul B. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
The room is to small for the price
Near to mc donald and easy access
Reviewed January 07, 2015

Wilson T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Happy stay
Good location. Free shuttle bus. Free unlimited 3G and international calls.
Good location with free shuttle service to mongkok, TST and Kowloon which connects to airport express hotel. Walk from mongkok is not far too. Best feature will be complimentary smart phone which provided free unlimited 3G and international calls. Saves on calling card or pre-paid mobile plans.
Reviewed January 07, 2015

Martin D. from Sweden
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Good choice in Mongkok
Clean, Efficient Staff, Price
Its Hong Kong, a crowded and expensive place, prices here are considerably higher than other places. This place has tiny rooms, but with a smart layout they suffice, front desk and staff in general are perhaps not smiling to you (its after all Hong Kong) but they are still helpful and fast, location not too bad, just a bit hard to find the first time. Bell boy/door man could help with picking up our bags though, I can carry my own bag but my parents are +65yrs and he could not even step out to the street and give a helping hand? Its just a few meters, and would take him a few seconds, would be a nice welcome and indicate there is a heart and he is a human being, not just a robot standing by the door, but all in all we had a good stay here.
Reviewed January 07, 2015

Ren N. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
short trip to hong Kong
cleanliness, staff service, free shuttle bus
Reviewed January 07, 2015