Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 4014 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4013 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

John L. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Value for money
service, cleanliness, friendly staffs
Reviewed December 09, 2014

Sophia W. from Canada
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Good stay! Super friendly staff
Super friendly and polite staff , love the mobile phone provided it was a great great bonus for us during our stay, free shuttle
By far the BEST hotel service I've gotten compared to others 4 /5stars I've stayed. I was totally blown away by the politeness and courtesy of your staff. Everything was super great except the room was a bit small. I would def come back again.
Reviewed December 09, 2014

Goh A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Short Stay
Location was alright. Hotel room size was alright.
Reviewed December 08, 2014

Priscelia W. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Overrated Hotel
The smartphone and the shuttle
Nothing fantastic. Slow check-in. Aircon way too cold. Shower leaking. 15mins walk to Mongkok Station and alley is very dark. Disappinting although highly recommended by friend.
Reviewed December 07, 2014

Neo L. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Good Hotel
Excellent Service, 3G Phone and Shuttle Bus
This hotel was recommended by a friend. The best thing Dorsett offers is the free 3G phone that they provided. The service crew performance and standard was exemplary, especially Andy BB when he helped us to get a taxi at 5.30pm when it was time for the taxis to change shift. The downside is that the location is a little bad as a 15min walk is required to the nearest MTR stations. Although there is a 28 seater shuttle bus, the shuttle bus operates every 1 hour which might inconvenience some tourists. I will come back to Dorsett because of the service provided.
Reviewed December 07, 2014

YongSheng L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Stay at Dorsett
Shuttle bus service, close to macdonalds,
Reviewed December 06, 2014

CHAI G. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in November 2014
value for money
free device with 3G, very polite cleaning auntie, cheap laundry shop nearby, good water pressure.
Stayed 9 days and I will definitely choose this hotel again.
Reviewed December 04, 2014

Wai Y. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
nice room
clean and comfortable
provide free wifi and long distance call service, nice service
Reviewed December 04, 2014

Linh H. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
101% happy with Dorsett Mongkok.
everything :-)
Reviewed December 03, 2014

Seppo K. from Finland
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
Small but love the free wifi phone
free phone call & wifi
The rooms are really small, if you're bigger, wouldn't advise you to stay here. No space to put the luggage. The room i got had a smell to it so it wasn't pleasant to be in that room. However, i do love the free phone that you can use for wifi and phone calls to certain countries and you can carry it around with you! the staff are also very helpful
Reviewed December 03, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: