Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 4010 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4010 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

YY C.
Malaysia
August 14, 2014
Functional with some good features
Nice shower, free shuttle service, free 3 phone with data
Some mainland Chinese groups stay at this hotel so the lobby can get quite busy and noisy at certain times. I was given a room on the 17th floor. First impression is that the room is quite small but at least it was comfortable and clean. There are many local restaurants located close by, even a 24 hr McDonalds opposite the road. Getting a taxi is a bit more difficult than some other hotels due to it's location being away from the main streets. However, free internet in room, a 3G phone with data is also provided. A bit far from MTR stations, doable in cooler months, a torture in July / Aug.

Kong L.
Singapore
August 13, 2014
very good
location is very good, the staff services are very good, hard working, friendly and helpful.
Very comfort and i like it.

Hafiz J.
Hong Kong
August 13, 2014
Nice clean hotel with reasonable facilities locati
Nice clean hotel with reasonable facilities location and price is reasonable ... Major transportation is nearby and staff is polite and helpful Aforfable and excellent, clean hotel
Nice clean hotel with reasonable facilities location and price is reasonable ... Major transportation is nearby and staff is polite and helpful Aforfable and excellent, clean hotel

CHING C.
Singapore
August 12, 2014
Room too small
5 mins to Olympic Stn, nice smell at the lobby and amenities nearby
As we (myself with my daughter) were out most of the time, the hotel was a resting point at the end of the day. Nevertheless, room could be bigger and toiletries of better quality (the toiletries were way too watery). Check-in receptionist could do with more smile (but the check-out receptionist was an asset to the hotel). Other than the well-connected location (I liked the quietness around the hotel in the evening as compared to Nathan Rd), nothing extraordinary about the hotel.

GOH M.
Singapore
August 12, 2014
A hotel not to be missed
service, location, and comfort
Awesome beyond words. Staffs were very meticulous to help transport my dad who is on wheelchair.

Sabrina K.
Singapore
August 11, 2014
Dorsett Mongkok Review
Clean, comfy, helpful staff.
Room was quite clean and comfy. But the location was not very good. Hotel provided shuttle bus service but it's per hour and we kept missing the timings.

Alvin C.
Singapore
August 10, 2014
good
clean, friendly staffs, convenient

antony B.
Australia
August 09, 2014
Very modern comfortable hotel
Modern, clean hotel with excellent staff
The hotel's location is a little too far from the MRT. The free shuttle to tourist spots on the hour compensates for that.Room facillities and comfort is good for this value for money room.

Edmund T.
Singapore
August 08, 2014
room too small
good thai food at thai rest
great small room but clean though..

Xiaomin J.
China
August 08, 2014
Excellent hotel service and great location
The smart phone provided. The clean hotel room. The shuttle service.
I stayed at the hotel more than 1 year ago when having a trip with my parents. I had great impression of their clean hotel rooms and convenient shuttle service. So I chose to stay here again. This time they not only provided the same excellent service, but also added the "stay connected any time" smart phone so I can travel like a local without spending an extra penny of my own cell phone plan. This made my stay exceptionally pleasant.