Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 1719 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1719 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Neil S. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Great stay at this hotel!
Room ambiance, accessible, vakue for money
Great!!!!
Reviewed December 22, 2015

Daniel T. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Staff were welcoming and friendly.
hotel shuttle buses, friendly staff, location was considerably good.
The hotel room was comfortable enough, although the pillows were too soft. However, overall, it is a good stay at the hotel.
Reviewed December 22, 2015

Burton C. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Miserable backpacker hotel
Miserable location with poor access to travel. Rooms are 1-star mediocre. Staff general HK quality.
Reviewed December 20, 2015

Jennifer E. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2015
Should not have bothered
Breakfast food was good quality although limited choice
I booked this package as it said "fantastic 4 families" and it said children under 12 stay free with no change in bedding. I thought I would pay for an extra bed for my 8 year old, and would work around sleeping arranging for 5 year old. to be told this room has a max per room of 3 people, and to fit all 4 of us I would need additional upgrade of approx us80 then had to pay a further us10 for breakfast for 1 of my children who ate nothing. The room we upgraded to was incredibly small! For usd350 per night, I should not have bothered. Current upgrade going on means elevators are a 15-20 minute wait. So we walked the stairs a number of times to get out of the building.
Reviewed December 20, 2015

SIOW C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Consider this hotel after their reno done, not now
Friendly and helpful housekeeping and concierge staffs, free shuttle bus.
The stay was just ok. The renovation works make the hotel looks like a mess, very difficult to find as the hotel sign is block by the renovation works, and there's a hotel with the name Cosmo nearby, thus it was very confusing. Need to walk quite a bit to causeway bay mtr or time square if you miss the shuttle bus. I think it will be better place to stay when the reno done.
Reviewed December 18, 2015

Muhd Y. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in December 2015
Hotel next to Cemetery
Efficient porter, close to tram station, close to bus stop
It was a pleasant stay throughout despite the room has no view, all sealed because my room view directly facing Cemetery. Lighting in the room not bright enough.
Reviewed December 16, 2015

Suree S. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Cosmo hotel
Nice city view.,Clean,Have shuttle bus
Convenience
Reviewed December 15, 2015

Maylene C. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Clean and comfort hotel
nice view, clean and have free internet
accomodating staff. satisfied.
Reviewed December 12, 2015

Marina G. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Cosmopolitan hotel
Walking distance to time square and close to mtr
Our stay was good apart from building works taking place at the entrance. The star were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is within walking distance to many sights and easy place to get to and from.
Reviewed December 12, 2015

Davinder S. from India
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
Remote location and low staffing
Room was clean view was good
Not good at all. Toilets are smaller then aeroplane toilets. No shops around. Despite in Hongkong you have to take a taxi to visit a shop. No taxi available at ease. It's on corner of two highways so taxi come very speeding and just pass you. Staff don't inform properly. Checkout is extremely slow. Overall. Not at all satisfied
Reviewed December 11, 2015