arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 1709 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1709 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Salisa C.
Thailand
November 16, 2015
clean convenient
nice location clean room
great but a bit expensive during tradeshow period.

chih L.
Malaysia
November 15, 2015
Nice room
1) clean & new renovated room 2) nice staff 3) helpful staff
Deep and sweet sleep. Comfortable bed.

Roy F.
Philippines
November 14, 2015
Review from our vacation in HK
Rooms were comfortable, air conditioning was good, shuttle bus service was free

wang C.
Australia
November 09, 2015
unorganised front desk
free use of mobile phone, cleaningness, shuttle bus
1. The location isn't convenient, however found out there was a shuttle bus to CWB center II does help a bit. 2. The front desk does not have signage and lines for people waiting to be server, I was holding a baby and overtaken by 3 groups of people who just jam into the counter. 3. My booking with Agoda was a mess as well, a "bear" gift wasn't present until I told missing. 4. Breakfast was included with booking but didn't entered by hotel booking staff, took me over 15 minutes waiting at the counter to get the coupons, after checking and checking by the front desk and booking staffs. 5. this one may not the hotel problem, but Agoda double book the hotel room but did not tell the Hotel, the front desk asking me I have 2 bookings but fact I should only have one.

Victoria V.
United States
November 08, 2015
Value for price
Safe neighborhood, nearby restaurant choices, clean
My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Cosmopolitan and would choose this hotel again when we return to Hong Kong. Price was good, room was clean and we liked being in a local neighborhood. Room was small but adequate however space was awkward. There was no place to set the suitcase. The closet was difficult to access and the closet light kept turning on. The handle for the shower faucet took up half of the tiny shower space. Staff were very polite and tried to be helpful but their English was often limited.

Elson K.
Malaysia
November 06, 2015
Solo holiday
Good room size, free phone and shuttle service
The standard room apparently faces the cemetry. So i had to upgrade to a higher category in order to hv the cityfacing room. I must say the room sizes r pretty generous in hk standard. Not bad at all!

Julianne C.
Ireland
November 03, 2015
Great hotel will be going back again
Great location less then 10 minute walk to Times Square with small kids, bus and trams stop outside, short taxi ride to Ocean Park and beaches, very helpful staff,
I have now stayed at the cosmopolitan 5 times in the last 3 years, 3 of those visits with 2 very young children. The rooms have recently been refurbished and are very comfortable and the average size for Hong Kong. The public areas are currently undergoing refurbishment. I keep going back as I have always found all the staff from the concierge service to the maid service to be very helpful especially when trying to get round with 2 children 2 & 6. The location is very convenient if you don't like walking they run a free shuttle service to causeway bay and the Hong Kong convention centre. Buses run past which will take you to Stanley, all the beaches on the run repulse bay and deep water bay. The trams also stop outside if you want to give them a try. It's only a 10 minute walk to Times Square at the most with kids. There's an under pass outside to cross the road if you want to but it's a nightmare with a stroller, if you cross at the traffic lights outside the Shik temple and take the path next to the hospital in a couple minutes your surrounded by local shops, restraurants and bars. There are wet markets and fruit markets during the day in the area as well. Ocean Park is a very short taxi ride from the hotel. Room service is good and so is the restraurant however breakfast is very disappointing. It's a Buffett mixture of continental and hot foods and the variety can be very hit and miss depending on the day. If it's included with your stay it's fine but if paying extra it's over priced for what's available. They now provide a smartphone that operates as a hotspot so you can have access to wifi anywhere in Hong Kong and make free calls to the uk and several other countries. I'll be going back to the Cosmopolitan again.

Pat P.
Thailand
October 29, 2015
Overlooking graveyards
Mobile phone, wifi, clean
I was expecting a 22 Sqm room but it turned out to be 20 Sqm ! The hotel is not well known for taxi drivers Its distant to MRT is but far.

Zaiyuan P.
Singapore
October 27, 2015
Pretty good, but expected from a 4 star hotel
The race course view was great, however it was a pity there werent any races when we were there. Races on that course happens every Wednesday, so interested people please take note!

Vincent L.
Canada
October 26, 2015
good value for what I paid for
Nicely decorated room and comfortable bed and pillows.
The hotel is quite out of the way and it is at least 15 min walk to Wanchai station or 20+ to Causeway Bay station. There is really no restaurants in the vicinity. The airport fast train free shuttles do not go to the hotel. The hotel does offer their own shuttle to the airport link station but not very frequently. It is a very comfortable hotel if you don't mind doing a lot of walking.