arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 1712 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1712 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Rita L.
Hong Kong
December 12, 2014
Nice hotel
Room is nicely design style
Good stay

Fiona L.
Singapore
December 11, 2014
Good size for room, convenient location
Room size, price and location
Please read previous reviews of my stay. Will stay again and would recommend it to my friends!

Fiona L.
Singapore
December 11, 2014
Good price for the size and service
Price, Size, Convenience
Relatively convenient hotel as there was free shuttle service every 30 mins to/fro Causeway Bay. However by foot, it was a good 20 mins workout from Wanchai MTR. If you miss the shuttle bus, you could easily take the tram outside the hotel to reach CWB MTR. The tram was a fun, cheap and convenient way to go around. The Happy Valley room I had was slightly smaller than the CWB view room. My parents had the CWB view room and the room could easily fit 1 more single bed and still had space to open up the luggages. Still even with the "smaller" room, this hotel was considered spacious compare to other tiny hotels I have stayed in HK before. They provided a free mobile phone in each room which you could bring out and use it to hotspot to your own phones and utilize the free data. However, the 3G was quite unstable. We could not use the data for almost the whole day. I would definitely choose this hotel again if the price was significantly lesser than staying in the busy CWB district!

Keith C.
Singapore
December 11, 2014
good location value for money
good family size room and shuttle bus services
good

Anna V.
Philippines
December 10, 2014
Wonderful
Cleanliness, nice staff, free shuttle
Very good! Would consider staying here again

Beng O.
Singapore
December 09, 2014
Value for money, comfortable rooms
Neely renovated, value for money, clean and comfortable room.
Pleasant, comfortable.

Loren C.
Philippines
December 08, 2014
Free Wifi
Free mobile wifi, clean rooms, accomodating staff
Staff were all accomodating. Had a free room upgrade. The room had a cellular phone with data connection and hotspot that can be brought out wherever you go. 10min walk to times square.

Graeme L.
South Africa
December 07, 2014
Lovely, modern, up-to-date rooms
Rooms, shuttle bus to Time's Square, price.
Good staff performance, lovely rooms and the added bonus of a free smart phone with wifi hotspot for use anywhere in HK as well as free calls to five countries. Shuttle bus was a bonus to Times Square and Hong Kong Airport Express.

Mei C.
Malaysia
December 05, 2014
Smartphone on individual room was awesome!
Connectivity, Cleanliness and Friendliness
Overall, very pleansant stay. We booked 2 rooms for our families with small children. We stayed over for 6D5N. The smartphone provided for each of our room was awesome! The unlimited access to wi-fi and in-country and outstation calls provided good access for googling and staying connected while travelling. This sets the par as new-age good hotel service ! Kudos to the housekeeping ladies who were very courteous to our needs. Loved the travel desk at the hotel's lobby that gave the convenience for our tickets purchase to places of interests. The only shortfall is the cross-over of the road everyday to go in and out of the hotel. Subway path was a hassle for baby stroller and the walk up the hill was a long walk after whole day shopping! Other than that, we were very pleased.

Kim S.
Singapore
December 02, 2014
Affordable price but quite a walk from the mtr
Comfy room, handy phone, nice pillows
Overall was satisfied but dont quite understand why a deposit of hkd2,000 is required (maybe for the handy phone). Room was comfy and there were shuttle bus to cwb and hk stations. If u are looking to move ard many places, suggest u stay at mongkok, tst or central. Cwb seems to quite out of the way. Further, exit A is quite far from the mrt station (5-10mins walk), after which, another 5-10mins walk to hotel from exit A.