Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 1719 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1719 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Shamine W.
Singapore
December 20, 2014
Overall the stay is not bad.
Clean, good service, shuttle bus provided to Causeway bay MTR
Overall, the stay was pleasant. Although the room is smaller than what we have expected, it was still big enough for us to put two luggage in it and do packing. The hotel also provided shuttle bus services to Causeway bay MTR station at 30-minute intervals. Even if we have missed the bus, the MTR is only a 10 minute walk away.

Chamberlain K.
United Kingdom
December 18, 2014
Good and bad about the Cosmopolitan
The hotel was clean and functional. Because of the remote location, the shuttlebus was handy. The staff were generally very efficient.
My stay at the Cosmopolitan was OK. But beware reception staff who try to up-sell the standard room and breakfast to you on views and size. I fell for this trick and it cost me an extra $800 HKD. They know you are tired when checking in and take real advantage of this fact. The 'enhanced' room is hardly any larger with no additional facilities that I could spot and the views distant at best (there's a huge 6 lane highway outside the hotel, so the views not that impressive). The breakfast is completely lacking in decent Western food and can hardly support its claim of boasting international Cuisine. Aside from that, the beds are comfortable and the rooms are clean. On the two days I stayed, unfortunately there was a hotel wide issue with the water supply for flushing the toilets and nobody apologised about this when I was checking out.

chan P.
Malaysia
December 17, 2014
hong kong stay
location, airport transfer service, clean
Stayed for 6 nights, quite pleasant

Kai P.
Malaysia
December 12, 2014
Nice
Free shuttle bus, cleanliness, comfort room
Nice Hotel, great stay

Kai P.
Malaysia
December 12, 2014
Nice Hotel, but a little bit far away from central
Cleanliness, comfortable, Free shuttle bus
Great stay for 3 nights, but it not really near to Wan Chai MTR. So, probably to take the shuttle bus at Time Square or Hong Kong Station.

Rita L.
Hong Kong
December 12, 2014
Nice hotel
Room is nicely design style
Good stay

Fiona L.
Singapore
December 11, 2014
Good size for room, convenient location
Room size, price and location
Please read previous reviews of my stay. Will stay again and would recommend it to my friends!

Fiona L.
Singapore
December 11, 2014
Good price for the size and service
Price, Size, Convenience
Relatively convenient hotel as there was free shuttle service every 30 mins to/fro Causeway Bay. However by foot, it was a good 20 mins workout from Wanchai MTR. If you miss the shuttle bus, you could easily take the tram outside the hotel to reach CWB MTR. The tram was a fun, cheap and convenient way to go around. The Happy Valley room I had was slightly smaller than the CWB view room. My parents had the CWB view room and the room could easily fit 1 more single bed and still had space to open up the luggages. Still even with the "smaller" room, this hotel was considered spacious compare to other tiny hotels I have stayed in HK before. They provided a free mobile phone in each room which you could bring out and use it to hotspot to your own phones and utilize the free data. However, the 3G was quite unstable. We could not use the data for almost the whole day. I would definitely choose this hotel again if the price was significantly lesser than staying in the busy CWB district!

Keith C.
Singapore
December 11, 2014
good location value for money
good family size room and shuttle bus services
good

Anna V.
Philippines
December 10, 2014
Wonderful
Cleanliness, nice staff, free shuttle
Very good! Would consider staying here again