Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 1719 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1719 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Sridhar M.
India
April 27, 2014
It is very pleasant and good
Location, Convenience and Cleanliness
Pretty good

Valentina C.
Macau
April 27, 2014
Very pleasant!
They got family rooms, near shopping area & restaurants.
Very pleasant! Rooms was well facilitated.

hywel J.
United Kingdom
April 21, 2014
Horse track next door
Clean room, good quality furnishing and close to horse track
This hotel was very close to the Hong Kong horse races. It is in the middle on Wan Chai but is quite far from the metro. There are a couple of bars and restaurants around but if this is what you are after it is better to stay in Central. The room was pretty small but clean.

Lisa R.
United States
April 13, 2014
Okay but no wifi in rooms
Concierge was helpful, centrally located, taxi availability
Overall, it was a good hotel. I did not like having to sit in the lobby to use wifi, nor did I like how inattentive the check-in clerk was when we asked for an extra room key. The concierge was very helpful, and overall it was okay. I knew these things due to a prior stay, but gave it another chance. Buffet runs out of food quickly, and the scrambled eggs were watery. I liked how it was close to shopping malls and public transport.

Russell H.
United Kingdom
April 11, 2014
Great location
Location
Good

Yun Q.
Singapore
April 10, 2014
The room is basic but very comfortable.
Wonderful and attentive staff, efficient room service and shuttle bus service.
We stayed in Cosmopolitan for 4 nights in total, and had a very pleasant experience overall. Only one room key was issued to the pair of us, which is usually fine but would have been more convenient if there were two - sometimes we'd venture out individually and return to the room at separate times. I sent a blouse for pressing and received it back promptly, much quicker than estimated timing. Our beds and towels were attended to and changed daily without fail, and the complimentary bottles of water were also replaced consistently. Room could use better ventilation as it was rather dusty when we first arrived. Other than that we have nothing but praises.

James O.
United Kingdom
April 08, 2014
Great staff and it is value for money
The Chinese retaurant, the location and the staff
The only criticism is that the agoda site shows nice views of Hong Kong - in my room the windows were blocked using a plastic film to prevent guests looking out. Upon investigation I found out that the view was actually of a vertical cemetary at the back of the hotel ! :)

SOOK H.
Malaysia
April 07, 2014
fair
fair

Sasipatorn M.
Thailand
April 03, 2014
Difficult location, less than expected service
the renovated rooms are cozy, comfortable, quiet and clean, we did enjoy the room stay
it wasn't good and its not for us so others can make up their own mind. Breakfast restaurant is a nightmare, too busy and no management Reception staff rude and unknowing about service.

Meaghan P.
Canada
April 03, 2014
Very comfortable stay
location breakfast and room
We really enjoyed staying here. It was a nice room with good breakfast and close to transit