arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 1700 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1700 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Gunasagaran R.
Singapore
March 27, 2014
Room bigger than other hotels
Convenient location. Eating and shopping places nearby.
Room is spacious as compared to other hotels we stayed in. A lot of eating places nearby and shopping too. Train station nearby too. Don't mind staying there again.

APICHIT S.
Thailand
March 25, 2014
Fantastic
Fantastic
The hotel is very very close to causeway bay metro. Good thing is that they have a pick up from Hong Kong Station to the hotel. You can take the mtr from the airport and get on it very easily. The hotel staff is very very helpful. They are very nice. Even though the shuttle is full, they will use another van to help you so they don't know how to say no the customer. Wifi is lobby is very fast.

Doug C.
Australia
March 21, 2014
VERY FRIENDLY HOTEL . STAFF GREAT. GOOD ROOM
CLEAN. GOOD VIEWS . TRANSPORT.
VEROCCUPANCYY HAPPY STAY. WE HAVE HAD NICE STAYS WITH AGODA. FOR THE LAST 3 OR 4 HOLIDAYS WE HAVE BOOKED THROUGH YOUR COMPANY . WE HAVE JUST BOOKED FOR A HOLIDAY IN FIJI FOR 2015. MY BOOKING ID.45725720.IS THE FIRST TIME I HAVE HAD A PROBLEM WITH YOU. YOUR BOOKING ONLY MADE IT FOR MYSELF OCCUPANCY 1 .MY WIFE IRENE WAS NOT VERY HAPPY AT NOT BEING INCLUDED IN OUR FIJI HOLIDAY. IHOPE IT WILL BE RECTIFIED SOON TO OUR ROOM

Robert B.
United Kingdom
March 20, 2014
Convenient and Comfotable
Good transport, good restaurants/shopping, near the racecourse
We paid extra for a room overlooking the racecourse and went racing on Wednesday night, having watched the first two races from our room ! Rooms are on the small side but you have to expect this in Hong Kong. Breakfast was good but there was a limited western menu and food ran out quickly in the buffet, but was replenished after a wait. The staff were very good and helped with directions, taxis and bags. Tipping does not seem to be the norm in Hong Kong but a few dollars were appreciated when we felt service was good.

Juliana S.
Macau
March 17, 2014
Hotel under renovation, city centered
Location is very near to Times Square, rooms were fashionably decorated, comfy beds and nice toilets

Hoi Y.
China
March 08, 2014
good location with clean room
good location, clean room, not too crowded
we booked standard room, but we found that the translucent locked windows make us feel like living in a box, we upgraded to grand deluxe room with great happy valley view and free wifi. Was worth it! Hope the hotel could make it clear windows with curtain in case people dont like the view rather than no choice.

yeresa R.
Australia
March 05, 2014
easy to find, poor english skills,
good location, walking distance to mrt and shops/resturants (time square)
We had our wedding at four seasons hotel and most if not all my family and friends stayed at comsopolitian hotel. Concierge were helpful. Front desk staff terrible customer service. I needed to repeat myself so many times. They knew minimal english which was frustrating. Breakfast buffet did not vary and got tiresome eating the same thing. We stayed on the higher floors 2225 and 2117 and they were newer and beautifully decroted compared to levels on 5th and 8th floor. It is centrally located and taxis found it easily. Free Wifi was only in the lobby so the lobby was also very full with guests.

Wai C.
Hong Kong
February 28, 2014
nice experience
nice room

Wai W.
Macau
February 23, 2014
Cozy stay at Cosmopolitan
Friendly staff, spacious room and central location
Relatively close to subway and room is spacious, for a HK hotel. Drawbacks are opaque windows and no in room wifi.

Meaghan P.
Canada
February 20, 2014
Great location
location, breakfast, free internet in lobby
We had a great experience here. Luckily through agoda we got a great deal as Hong Kong can be very expensive