arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 1698 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1698 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6

7.7 Rosnizawati S.
Singapore
March 24, 2016
A convenient hotel
location, staff, room amenities
It was our first visit to Hong Kong with our 5-year old kid and we needed to look for an accommodation that is convenient for us to locate Halal food. We decided on the Cosmopolitan Hotel as it located pretty close (about 5-10 minutes away by walking) to Masjid Ammar (Islamic Centre) where there are Halal food and dim sum available. And we made the right choice! Here’s what we love about Cosmopolitan Hotel: 1. Location - The hotel is located at Queen’s Road East which is between Wan Chai & Causeway Bay MTR stations. - The hotel also provides a few shuttle service to various locations and MTRs making it convenient to plan your travel/itinerary. 2. Friendly and helpful staff - Our check-in was a breeze thanks to Mr Ronald Cheung’s assistance who has kindly helped us with our requests. - The concierge staff are always available to provide us with direction assistance. - It is easy to communicate with the staff as they are well-verse in speaking English. 3. Room Amenities - We booked the Family Quad room (with 2 queen-sized beds) and the room is pretty spacious with an awesome city-view. - The room is fully equipped with bathtub, a mini fridge, a water boiler, etc… - The TV channels are mostly in Mandarin or Cantonese but there are a few international channels like CNN, Australia Plus and Cartoon Network. The hotel is currently still undergoing renovations but there was no inconvenience caused to the guests. At least that’s how I felt. There was no noise and the lobby is nice and welcoming. Overall, we had a really good and enjoyable time staying at Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong and it will definitely be our top choice of hotel to stay at the next time we come and visit Hong Kong.

10 Ling M.
Singapore
March 20, 2016
Good Job Cosmopolitan
Price, value for money, comfort
Pleasant

8 jutamat P.
Thailand
March 19, 2016
clean and nice room
comfortable clean beautiful
good location and easy to walk to the town and get a taxi. nearly local foods and shopping area

9.2 Linda D.
United States
March 17, 2016
Very nice hotel but nights were noisy
Unfortunately the walls were very thin and we could hear our neighbors conversations/music which made it hard to sleep after long days of touristing the city. Also, there was construction work going on I think so the two mornings we stayed at the hotel we woke up to unbearable noise. Everything else was great. Staff was very friendly and helpful and room was very clean.

8 Kiel M.
New Zealand
March 14, 2016
Good
Served its purpose well.

7.2 Nathan R.
Australia
March 08, 2016
Good Size rooms for Hong Kong
Good rooms, looked newly renovated, small bathrooms though, hotel was still under renovation although on 16th floor didnt have any noise from construction, only fault, all room doors very noisy, and rooms not very sound proof at all.

6.7 david H.
Australia
March 06, 2016
Nice Hotel
comfort clean and staff
Was a nice stay breakfast is very basic did not do lunch or dinner as not a great variety in meal choices. Long way from the airport bus is the best way to hotel taxi is expensive by Asian standards. No food places with in walking distance so public transport is required buses are again the best way around. Staff very helpful with directions and knowledge.

7.3 Karen W.
United States
March 05, 2016
Good Location and Clean Hotel
Location, Cleanliness, and free use of local smartphone
Good price for suite we upgraded to, with lots of space considering it's a hotel in hong kong. Staff performance varies - cleaning staff is quite good. Front desk reception is a little strange - they don't seem to understand my request or at times hard to communicate with. When I checked out, a manager at the front desk did ask for input on how they can improve, and I think that is a great thing. The free use of local smartphone works at times, and there are intermittent issues making calls or connecting to the phone's hotspot for wifi. The general hotel wifi is also kind of off and on at times.

7 Karen W.
United States
March 01, 2016
Good hotel, but staff needs training
Location, Cleaning staff, and free phone for use
Stay was good. We upgraded to a suite from a premium room since the bathroom was extremely small. The front desk staff needs more training since they usually cannot understand my request, which is rather strange. I have stayed in multiple hotels which have 4 stars in hong kong, and the staff is usually quite good. Other than that, the suite is quite roomy and for the price, it is really spacious being in the current location.

9.2 Terry W.
United Kingdom
February 23, 2016
excellent hotel
2nd visit within 6 months, highly recommended