Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 1721 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1721 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Somruethai T.
Thailand
April 01, 2014
Easy going
Easy going, Convenience, Good Food
Hong Kong is a nice city and convenience to go everywhere by MTR. Cosmopolitan Hotel is a hotel where nera MTR and easy to go everywhere.

Somruethai T.
Thailand
April 01, 2014
Convenience
Convenience, Safety, Delicious Food
It's near MTR and easy to go everywhere. Hong Kong's food is so delicious and people are so kind.

Atsushi N.
Japan
March 31, 2014
bad
location, only
i donot want to stay longer. no good restrant room is small and high humid

Chris P.
United Kingdom
March 29, 2014
A very enjoyable stay centrally located in WanChai
Newly modernised/refurbished room with excellent facilities
An very pleasant few days in Hong Kong. The room was excellent but noisy neighbour's did spoil a good nights sleep as you could hear every word spoken!

martina A.
Ireland
March 28, 2014
Comfortable stay in good location
location, attentive & efficient staff, nice room
Location was great. Central, yet away from busy area. Room was comfortable, bathroom a little dull but I believe plans to update. Higher floors already renovated. About ten minutes walk to bustling shopping, markets, restaurants & pubs. Across the road from Happy Valley racetrack. Downside was no free wi fi in rooms?? Also lobby air freshener was overpowering. Very strong smell.

VIvi L.
Indonesia
March 28, 2014
Clean and comfy
Big room, comfortable bed and good size bathroom
It was great, the room is big, with good size bath room. Room is clean . The hotel is at good location with very easy access within walking distance to shopping area and restaurants. The local food around the area is really good, must try the pork chop rice .Public transport (MTR) only few minutes away.

Gunasagaran R.
Singapore
March 27, 2014
Room bigger than other hotels
Convenient location. Eating and shopping places nearby.
Room is spacious as compared to other hotels we stayed in. A lot of eating places nearby and shopping too. Train station nearby too. Don't mind staying there again.

APICHIT S.
Thailand
March 25, 2014
Fantastic
Fantastic
The hotel is very very close to causeway bay metro. Good thing is that they have a pick up from Hong Kong Station to the hotel. You can take the mtr from the airport and get on it very easily. The hotel staff is very very helpful. They are very nice. Even though the shuttle is full, they will use another van to help you so they don't know how to say no the customer. Wifi is lobby is very fast.

Doug C.
Australia
March 21, 2014
VERY FRIENDLY HOTEL . STAFF GREAT. GOOD ROOM
CLEAN. GOOD VIEWS . TRANSPORT.
VEROCCUPANCYY HAPPY STAY. WE HAVE HAD NICE STAYS WITH AGODA. FOR THE LAST 3 OR 4 HOLIDAYS WE HAVE BOOKED THROUGH YOUR COMPANY . WE HAVE JUST BOOKED FOR A HOLIDAY IN FIJI FOR 2015. MY BOOKING ID.45725720.IS THE FIRST TIME I HAVE HAD A PROBLEM WITH YOU. YOUR BOOKING ONLY MADE IT FOR MYSELF OCCUPANCY 1 .MY WIFE IRENE WAS NOT VERY HAPPY AT NOT BEING INCLUDED IN OUR FIJI HOLIDAY. IHOPE IT WILL BE RECTIFIED SOON TO OUR ROOM

Robert B.
United Kingdom
March 20, 2014
Convenient and Comfotable
Good transport, good restaurants/shopping, near the racecourse
We paid extra for a room overlooking the racecourse and went racing on Wednesday night, having watched the first two races from our room ! Rooms are on the small side but you have to expect this in Hong Kong. Breakfast was good but there was a limited western menu and food ran out quickly in the buffet, but was replenished after a wait. The staff were very good and helped with directions, taxis and bags. Tipping does not seem to be the norm in Hong Kong but a few dollars were appreciated when we felt service was good.