arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 1709 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1709 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Robert B.
United Kingdom
March 20, 2014
Convenient and Comfotable
Good transport, good restaurants/shopping, near the racecourse
We paid extra for a room overlooking the racecourse and went racing on Wednesday night, having watched the first two races from our room ! Rooms are on the small side but you have to expect this in Hong Kong. Breakfast was good but there was a limited western menu and food ran out quickly in the buffet, but was replenished after a wait. The staff were very good and helped with directions, taxis and bags. Tipping does not seem to be the norm in Hong Kong but a few dollars were appreciated when we felt service was good.

Juliana S.
Macau
March 17, 2014
Hotel under renovation, city centered
Location is very near to Times Square, rooms were fashionably decorated, comfy beds and nice toilets

Hoi Y.
China
March 08, 2014
good location with clean room
good location, clean room, not too crowded
we booked standard room, but we found that the translucent locked windows make us feel like living in a box, we upgraded to grand deluxe room with great happy valley view and free wifi. Was worth it! Hope the hotel could make it clear windows with curtain in case people dont like the view rather than no choice.

yeresa R.
Australia
March 05, 2014
easy to find, poor english skills,
good location, walking distance to mrt and shops/resturants (time square)
We had our wedding at four seasons hotel and most if not all my family and friends stayed at comsopolitian hotel. Concierge were helpful. Front desk staff terrible customer service. I needed to repeat myself so many times. They knew minimal english which was frustrating. Breakfast buffet did not vary and got tiresome eating the same thing. We stayed on the higher floors 2225 and 2117 and they were newer and beautifully decroted compared to levels on 5th and 8th floor. It is centrally located and taxis found it easily. Free Wifi was only in the lobby so the lobby was also very full with guests.

Wai C.
Hong Kong
February 28, 2014
nice experience
nice room

Wai W.
Macau
February 23, 2014
Cozy stay at Cosmopolitan
Friendly staff, spacious room and central location
Relatively close to subway and room is spacious, for a HK hotel. Drawbacks are opaque windows and no in room wifi.

Meaghan P.
Canada
February 20, 2014
Great location
location, breakfast, free internet in lobby
We had a great experience here. Luckily through agoda we got a great deal as Hong Kong can be very expensive

Patrick C.
Philippines
February 20, 2014
Memorable, Fastastic Staff
Cleanliness, Fast service, Free shuttle bus
Hotel is ok, it was clean, near Tram station, and there are free shuttle bus to causewaybay, wan chai, hk station etc. our view is Cemetery (a bit scary). Incident happened during our stay that everyone needs to evacuate the hotel and sleep at other hotel overnight. During this period, hotel staff are really attentive, helpful. I don't see them tired. I would like to personally thank Louis CHAN (of Cosmopolitan Hotel) and Emily LAU (of Cosmo Hotel) for their job well done during the crisis.

Faezah S.
Singapore
February 17, 2014
Value for money
Price, comfort, cleanliness
We had a good experience here, especially because we got the newly renovated room. The room was designed nicely and was spacious which was a nice surprise. Our room was facing the cemeteries but it didn't really bother us, we just closed the curtains at night.

Hyunjoon S.
South Korea
February 10, 2014
clean, kind but terrible view (graveyard!)
clean, just clean