arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 1709 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1709 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Wan Y.
Malaysia
August 26, 2013
very satisfied
clean room , convient ,cosy
overall I'm satisfied . Would come back and stay in this hotel .

cristina P.
China
August 25, 2013
fun, tiring and hard to find.
breakfast, have shuttle bus to selected area
too tiring, cause the hotel is very far from the transportation such as MTR, TRAMP ETC. you really have to walk too..... long before you could reach the shopping malls etc. even the local ont know the hotel. quite surprising !

Minghui H.
Singapore
August 25, 2013
Quiet place
Comfortable room, large bed, clean hotel
The hotel was nice and clean and the staff was rather helpful. They do have a shuttle service to send you to a few close location within the Hong Kong Island to make up for the fact that the hotel is not close to any MTR Station. The nearest convenience shop and food joint was quite far.. so you might want to stock up before cabbing back to the hotel.

Chooi T.
August 22, 2013
Decent Stay for the price paid.
Shuttle Bus to Central Station, Proximity to Times Square,
The room was booked a few months before our Hong Kong trip and we managed to get a relatively good deal here. At the check-in counter, the lady staff there mentioned that we got a complimentary upgrade and were now placed in a room on the 17th floor. Initially this seemed like good news but for the entire duration of our stay (7 days), as the hotel was undergoing renovation (something that was not mentioned at check-in), hacking and drilling were heard and felt starting at about 9am daily. Luckily for us, we had plans to be out sight-seeing in various parts of Hong Kong. The noise and vibration was rather bad and turning up the volume on the TV didnt help much. The hotel should consider providing free wifi throughout the entire hotel, especially now that there are more individuals with smartphones and tablets. Having free wifi access only on the Ground and First floors resulted in these areas being crowded at most times of the day and connection getting very slow. This, together with the renovation, are the deciding factors to not going back to this hotel for my next business trip.

yip T.
Hong Kong
August 21, 2013
Pleasant and comfortable stay
Clean, friendly service, close to local community
Fine except a bit insulated, not close to mtr station though there are other public transportation within walking distance.

Zygmunt S.
United Kingdom
August 20, 2013
Ok and comfortable for short stopover.
Comfortable,clean, and had a good nights sleep.
This hotel was fine. Comfortable, clean and a good nights sleep after a long journey, but location could have been better.

DAVID H.
United Kingdom
August 20, 2013
excellent great place good food good value
resturant internet friendly staff
my stay was as much as I could ask for everything was as advertised only 2 little complaints no dvd in room (television mainly in Chinese ?) and excellent food and service in restaurant but one of the waiters need new fitting shoes sounded like a mule clomping around

Camille T.
Hong Kong
August 19, 2013
so so
close to happy valley
Entrance was not user friendly. taxi stand is not good

ELVIE H.
Philippines
August 18, 2013
Centrally located near to happy Valley race course
Large rooms view on race track clean and centrally located
Nice hotel but very busy, not enough lifts to rooms, breackfast is average, internet is only good in the hall, very well located near Happy Valley race track.

FUI G.
Indonesia
August 17, 2013
Nice hotel
Free shuttle, free wifii in loby, clean room
I like this hotel because it has rooms that fit for four of us, as it hardly to find in hongkong area, free shuttle every 30 min to causeway bay, and other area, but a bit hard to find this hotel as many people didn't know it location , took taxi, but the taxi driver bring us in opposite direction, near happy valley race couse wanchai, free wifii in lobby area..helpfull staff, , will recomend this hotel to others..