Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 921 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 4.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 6.3
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.3

AVIJIT P. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Day and knight Hotel
I booked in 6 bed dormitory room having free wifi and coffee/tea facility. Manager Raj is very fine person looking great care. The only this is the bathroom is not up to the mark. There should be a bucket and basin is not perfect.
Reviewed April 17, 2016

Joshua K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Terrible Room in a bad area.
Although you are located in the heart of the shopping district there is a lot left to be desired. The rooms are so small that there is no where to put luggage or even fully open the entry door or toilet door. Our bathroom toilet cistern did not function correctly whilst we were there and had to be manually filled every time. No towels or even basic sanitary items like tissue paper were provided. Most days the lift would take around 15min due to the large lines downstairs and lack of service elevator for the businesses to use in the block. At one stage the lift broke down and the fire exits were not to a western standard. The ground floor was filled with hawkers and salesman that would follow you and try strike up conversation. Many of them being indian/Pakistan/Arab. I would not recommend women stay in this area alone. My girlfriend felt extremely uncomfortable during our stay.
Reviewed April 11, 2016

Soichiro K. from Japan
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Awful
very dirty bed sheets and pillows. too small room. if you can pay a little more, I reccommend not to stay here.
Reviewed April 09, 2016

TANYAPA L. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Not recommended for Group Travellers
Bed sheets and room floor are not clean. The room is suitable for solo traveller but is not for group. Acces to the hotel is quite ccomplicated.
Reviewed April 08, 2016

TANYAPA L. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Unpleasant
Not clean and hard to access to the real hotel. You have to take the elevator to 16th floor and go through evacuation stairs to 17th floor, which the hotel is actually located.
Reviewed April 06, 2016

Lovely G. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Day&Night
It's cheap yes, but the photo is misleading.
Reviewed March 21, 2016

TOMMY H. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2016
Budget hostel at good location ( Tsim Sha Tsui)
Clean, Budget, Good location
So far so good
Reviewed February 26, 2016

TOMMY H. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2016
Budget hostel in good location ( Tsim Sha Tsui)
Clean, Budget, Good location
So far so good
Reviewed February 26, 2016

Marc K. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Perfect for the price.
Location, cost, access to MTR
Had a good stay here. Rooms are tiny but at this price it's what I expected. Would definitely recommend to the budget traveller.
Reviewed January 29, 2016

Stevie L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in February 2015
CNY short Trip
HArdly can imagine, maybe the strategic location.
Not much experienced, but still acceptable for the hotel room. Small room and clean room. Would recommend people to stay. Thanks!
Reviewed January 03, 2016