Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 4012 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4012 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Darren C.
Australia
July 09, 2015
nice but very small room
verygood front dest ,very polite
i stayed with my 12 year old daughter for 2 nights ,front desk staff very helpfull and the free phone was great .easy to get the train station . I would say most services were very good except the room is very small (like most rooms in hong kong)it was the toilet and shower that lets the room down .The glass wall that separates the toilet from the bed is frosted glass but you can see every thing a person is doing .the glass wall is touching the bed so you are literally 1mtr from some one doing there business on the toilet and the glass door has a large gap that allows a clear sight line and smell from the toilet making you fell very uncomfortable while on the loo.The shower is in side the same area and is very ,very small with a plastic shower curtain(very not 4 star) that wants to suck inwards and stick to your body while you are showering in a very small area this was very annoying .I would not recommend this hotel to any of my friends .they need to make a proper door and wall separating the toilet/shower. A very good 3 star hotel not 4 star

LIM S.
Singapore
July 09, 2015
Great location, comfortable rooms, friendly staff
free shuttle bus to key locations, staff were extremely helpful and room was clean
No complains for the price paid. Efficient checking in process. Bed was a tad small though

Kian L.
Malaysia
July 07, 2015
Not Professional Staff
Clean, location
We checked in quite late and was informed that there was no more double bed. We told the customer service that we booked for double bed in polite way but reply we had was "your booking never state you want a double bed" and no apologize at all! This is how a customer service should be? However, the next day when we asked for info & direction of local coffee shop, the another customer service is helpful enough to recommend and even printed us the map.

Raymond D.
United States
July 06, 2015
Good
Free shuttle
Ok

Stephen O.
Malaysia
July 05, 2015
I will be back, Dorsett Mongkok !
cleanliness , comfortable & friendly staffs,
Nice and comfortable stay with friendly staffs

Jacelyn E.
Singapore
July 04, 2015
My Second time staying here
Staff//location//cleanliness
My stayed here was very enjoyable. I love the location, its quite to MTR station. it very convenient when we are hungry in the night, as the MacDonald is just downstairs and there is even a 7-11 or we need any daily things. Would definitely come back here and stay again.

Saral C.
Thailand
July 04, 2015
Good Hotel
Great service , nice room ,including free local mobile...
Great service with nice room ,including free local mobile...location is a bit far from mongkok

Supamon W.
Thailand
July 03, 2015
Nice clean hotel
Clean room, clean bathroom, and nice hotel
I'm happy I made the right choice in choosing Dorsett Mongkok. The room's clean, the bed comfortable, and bathroom quite cute. Hotel lobby smelled very nice. Can improve on breakfast.

Jason L.
Singapore
July 03, 2015
good choice
comfortable room that is not too small, good service, and the free data and international calls mobile phone that was provided.
Excellent

LOKE H.
Malaysia
July 01, 2015
Pleasant stay in Dorsett
Handy smart phone with portable data. Friendly staff and superb room service. Shuttle bus provided to/from MTR station with hygiene and above standard bus condition.
great and definitely will come back in future, if visiting HK again