Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 458 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 458 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Location 6.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Ka L. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
convinence and reasonable price
Really nice room design, clean and tidy. I think the location is okay in order to compare with the rental price. Good for ppl to shopping and have shuttle bus. That would be great!
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Chan C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2012
Nice decoration and facilities but the room size q
The location is convenience but not near MTR
Dorsett is located in Old town of HK island. it is not near MTR but still convenience on transportation. Some nice restaurant can be found nearby.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

stanley S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
the quiet side of hong kong
staff were accommodating, the room was above expectations
we went to hong kong with my aunt who pre-booked at this hotel. getting turned off first due to the hotel rates being off our budget, we finally decided to stay here since we wanted to be close to our aunt and no other hotel that's cheaper were near. the staff were great, as expected their english is not that good but with a little patience, they're fine. the room was superb. we particularly liked the shower/bath room. since going around hong kong entails walking for miles, talking a bath in their beautifully designed bathroom with fine fixtures was a breather. the room is quite and has a nice view of hong kong's skyline. housekeeping service was good. breakfast was good, but they could have improved it. there was an incident when we were checking out and someone entered the room to check it. having walked to the elevator (a mere 40 meters from our room), the housekeeping who was checking our room asked us if the charger left in the room was ours. surprisingly, she waited for me to walked back to my room with all my luggage hanging on me and get the charger from her. kinda ticked me off. aside from that, i'd recommend this anyday. ps, thanks for giving us tips to go around hk.
Reviewed July 07, 2012

Nora S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Nicely decorated and new hotel
New and clean rooms
although the hotel was not located in a main tourist area, a free shuttle bus is provided to ifc in central. rooms were new and nicely decorated. we had a room with a nice sea view. breakfast was decent.
Reviewed July 07, 2012

Stanic C. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
small room but good
Good Location
Good location, near central, easy to MongKok or CWB or MTR station.cheapest price in HK island.
Reviewed July 05, 2012

Vaughan B. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
Very Charming Hotel
Clean, Friendly Staff, Nice Decor
I enjoyed the hotel very much. The staff was friendly and very approachable. The restaurant was cozy and the semi-buffet dinner was wonderful with the steak salmon being delicious. When extra pillows were requested,housekeeping made a very fast delivery.
Reviewed July 05, 2012

Jiang L. from
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2012
surprisingly pleasant location with great transpor
location
it was surprisingly a nice location, with some rooms facing the water. sadly, if the building not far away completely some rooms might not have any sea view at all. oh well! the hotel has nice shuttle bus service. the area was filled with nice local restaurant but apparently there is a very good japanese recommended by openrice just at the back of the hotel. would stay there again!
Reviewed July 04, 2012

Jiang L. from
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
comfortable staying in hong kong
new and fresh
enjoyed staying in a comparatively new, very comfortable though small (not as small as those hotels specifically targeted at business traveller in hk), with quite a open view and area around the hotel. the transportation is convenient if you are not that in a hurry - tram, taxi, bus, mini bus... ... are all there. plus hotel's shuttle bus to central every hour. enjoyed it.
Reviewed July 04, 2012

Shelly C. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
Very nice boutique hotel
Small rooms but excellent layout
wonderful staff and good service. beds are hard and very uncomfortable. breakfast buffet is excellent. the hotel should contract with a private company for transfers from the hotel to the airport. taxis only take 5 passengers, but if there is substantial luggage they recommend 2 taxis which. our friends that live in hk called for a private minivan for 6 of us and all our luggage for total when we arrived in hk and when we left and returned from indonesia. when leaving i asked the hotel about airport transfer and they told me it was cheaper to take 2 taxis????
Reviewed July 03, 2012

Ho W. from Macau
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2012
Excellent modern clean hotel for single
New, Modern
At the night arriving the hotel at 11 pm, my room got upgraded (again with this hotel). The room is spacious (according to Hong Kong hotel standard) and everything is neat and clean.
Reviewed July 03, 2012