arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 458 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 458 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Location 6.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Staff Performance 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.5

9 Harald W.
Austria
June 04, 2012
modern , tastefully decorated hotel
friendly and helpful staff, modern and well-equipped room
quiet location with good public transport network (tramway, buses, minibuses). alot of good local restaurants in neighbourhood and a coffee shop just opposite the hotel.24-h convenient store nextdoor. good breakfast with impressive freshly made omlette. 20% off at lunch for all guests at their restaurant, which provide superb italian food. we like all the smilling and helpful staff. will definitely stay here again next time.

9.3 Roeland B.
Netherlands
June 03, 2012
best value in west hkg
Location, room size, luxury, proce
by all means one of the best agoda deals around. especially if you need to be near the hkg macau ferry terminal. free shuttle takes u there in 6 minutes. absolute steal. great value. i will use it often.

9.3 CHIANG T.
Portugal
June 02, 2012
Lovely hotel and good service
helpful staffs, cozy design, nice breakfast
The design and decoration of the hotel is really nice!!! Modern yet elegant, i really love it!!! Room is small, but still nice. We got upgraded, but the view was a bit disappointed, not as nice as we saw on the website, and the pillow is a bit too soft. But overall am very happy about this stay. Staffs are very friendly, the breakfast is great and the shuttle service is very useful. Price on agoda is really good for the value.

7 Ken Y.
Canada
June 01, 2012
New hotel with lots of extras
Free shuttle service, complimentary breakfast
We stayed 3 nights at the Dorsett Regency and we were glad we did. The location is not the most convenient, being quite far from the nearest MTR station. Otherwise, we have no complaints. The rooms are not huge but that is standard in Hong Kong.

7 anthony W.
United Kingdom
June 01, 2012
Very Good Service
Great Buffet Breakfast and Friendly Staff
Staff at this hotel were very friendly. Buffet breakfast was great, location is good as there is a tram station a couple of miutes walk from the hotel and the hourly shuttle bus service provided for free by the hotel is also very good. Its a pity that the small pool was closed although we knew this beforehand. I would certainly choose this hotel again if staying on Hong Kong island.

7 Tristan T.
Singapore
May 31, 2012
Modern and compact hotel
Modern Interior with well designed space
The room though compact is well designed with enough space for luggages and shoppings. The shower and toilets are in separate space which is great. Though there no MTR around but I found no problem commuting by taxi or local tram and buses which is a stone throw away. There is a row of cafes just 5 mins walk towards the harbour which I wished I had the time to try it out. Overall I am satisfied with the stay considering the discount I get from agoda.

8.3 Jamel B.
United Kingdom
May 30, 2012
First-rate rooms in this simple yet elegant hotel
Design, style, service
It is a little out of the way - but the hotel is well ran and is clean, chic and very comfortable. Rooms are not the biggest, but ideal for a quick visit and a good breakfast!

8.7 Chrisma A.
Indonesia
May 29, 2012
great service, clean but small room
helpful staf
During our stay the staf provided with all the information we need. the room is small but clean. breakfast contains variety food but there were only few tables so we had to wait for about 10 minutes.

7.3 nasir A.
New Zealand
May 27, 2012
Good hotel,room bit small
Transport to the main station is complimentery
good breakfast ,nice staff bit far from the ceter but with the bus shuttle make it fine

8.3 Rochelle V.
Philippines
May 26, 2012
Designer Boutique Hotel
design, easily accessible with transportation, friendly staff, view
i expected a good accommodation when i booked this hotel but i didn't expect it to be this good. the design details were not the usual that you will find in chain hotels. it had a personal touch especially with its friendly staff. location is not at the center but was easily connected with the various options of transportation. we were even upgraded and our room came with a jacuzzi and daily newspaper. we especially love the strolls at night in the neigborhood as it's not touristy so you can easily see how a resident will go about his daily life.