arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 458 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 458 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Location 6.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.5

saurabh A.
United States
May 25, 2012
Nice hotel and good staff but away from subway
clean and good
Hotel was nice to stay, rooms were good. Hotel was far from subway

Petra A.
Germany
May 24, 2012
Hidden jewel in HK (West, Kennedy town)
Good location, 10 minutes by bus to the center, great neighbourhood, small restaurants, shops, 2 blocks behind the sea promenade
Very good price/performance rate for HK, the hotel was recently renovated, small rooms (beds are only 190cm long) however good mattresses & bathrooms,free Wifi. No Lounge etc, the restaurant on the 3rd floor is also small. The pool lounge will obviously never open, seems to be always under 'construction'. Breakfast very good, with fresh fruits and excellent coffee (Swiss coffee machine-:) Given the location and the overall price situation, this HK based hotel has a very good price/performance rate. The shuttle bus to the center is also very convenient.

Tak W.
Singapore
May 19, 2012
New and modern hotel, but less convenient location
Clean and fully equipped room; Friendly and pro-active staffs; Free shutter bus to nearby MTR station.
i have 3 nice nights in this hotel. this is a new and modern hotel, room is clean and fully equipped with lcd tv and iphone deck. i stayed in standard room but lucky enough to get a partial sea view. hotel location is less convenient but this has been made up with free hourly shutter bus to nearby mtr stations. staffs were friendly, efficient and able to advise in transport direction. hotel breakfast has limited variety but sufficient to start a good day.

Kathrin S.
Germany
May 17, 2012
Beautiful hotel, awesome view
Great service, nice rooms with view
We had a room on the highest floor, spectacular view. Breakfast was also nice and the staff we very helpful. Just the location is maybe not ideal.

WILLIAM V.
Philippines
May 16, 2012
New Boutique Hotel
free breakfast, fast wifi
our 2nd stay for this year. hotel staff are still warm & accomodating even with busload of tourists checking in. things are improving around with 2 mtr stations undergoing construction.

Chan M.
China
May 16, 2012
Very good hotel with reasonable price if there is
New and good breakfast!
the location may be a bit far away from center of city, but there are so many dinning places around that area. the hotel is almost brand new with buffet breakfast...various good food! the room rate is a too high if there is no discount offer. the guy at front desk is miss leading me and not professional enough. hope he will improve!

mohamed J.
Bahrain
May 13, 2012
Nice hotels ,affordable price,location bad
Reasonable price ,the new furniture
When I get to the hotel I thought the location would be a big problem , it wasn't there is shuttle bus every an hour to hong kong station or sentral station , the breakfast was delicious and good variety , I a muslim and I could have breakfast ,the bed are comfortable with nice room deckor but was small as hong kong rooms

John F.
United Kingdom
May 11, 2012
Geat service, good hotel
Clean, great service
Nice hotel, rooms quite small but expected in Hong Kong. Room clean. Great service, staff cannot do enough for you. Free courtesy bus can get you to MTR underground train station.

huan C.
May 08, 2012
Small but cosy room
Location
dorsett regency hong kong is a new and modern business hotel. location is not exactly central but there is tram and shutter service which is very convenient. service is quite good for 4 stars hotel. however the room is slightly on the smaller size but it is clean and tidy. there is a swimming pool on the 3rd floor by the cafe which is yet to be opened according to the management.

Wong T.
Singapore
May 03, 2012
Excellent hotel with great service
Nice room & excellent smiling staffs always eager to help
Pros, 1.Very nice hotel with very clean & spacious room, 2.Nice amenities & decorations in the room with fast & free wifi, 3.Breakfast is good with nice coffee & food (western), 4.Convenient shuttle bus to Hong Kong high speed train station, 5.All stafss are young and very helpful, always willing to lend a hand, Cons, 1.Bathroom with glass partition so not suitable for family, 2.Not so convenient for walk around shopper,