arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 458 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 458 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Location 6.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.5

7.7 Anne G.
Philippines
April 12, 2012
wonderful view from the room
near public transportation and within bus routes
hotel was very nice though beds were a bit small. bathroom was clean. amenities were ok. food also good.

7.7 Yau W.
Hong Kong
April 09, 2012
new and clean hotel
nice breakfast, brand new tv, clean toilet
it was all nice before the checkout process. anyway, it worth its price and a nice stay overall. might return if the price is delicious

7.7 Andrew C.
Philippines
April 06, 2012
Thoughtful service
Nice and new
it's a nice and affordable hotel. taxis to central would usually set you back 35-45 hkd which is ok. take the shuttle bus if the timing is right (i think it departs once every hour) and you can save on your transportation cost. the lobby is small but who stays at the lobby for extended periods anyway? the only problem is with their ac. it was cold in the room (like 15 degrees celcius) and we would like to warm it up a bit. after putting the thermostat to 30 degrees, it didn't work! the room is still as cold as before! ended up wearing a light acket the whole time i was inside the room. pros: 1) price and value, 2) service, 3) newly built cons: 1) aircon can't get warm when needed be, 2) free breakfast isn't good

8.3 Ralitsa M.
Bulgaria
March 31, 2012
good, clean and comfortable
new and clean, great staff
it was clean, comfortable and staff was excellent. convenient location, they also provide a minibus to hk, central. breakfast variety could be improved a bit, but still ok. the hotel is new, which is also a plus.

9.3 Christine K.
Australia
March 27, 2012
Very nice and friendly staff and good facilities
Staff competence and friendliness
The staff were friendly and willing to be of assistance if needed. They always had a friendly smile.

8 Natasha Z.
Singapore
March 26, 2012
Lovely hotel, brilliant use of small space
Great service, very helpful staff
loved the dorsett regency hotel. it was a good location for four nights even if it wasn't close to an mtr because it was easy to get too. the only complain - need harder pillows! and they need to tighten their security. i managed to get a second key card (asked for one more because my friend had the other one and wasn't back at the hotel yet) to my room without id check when i came in. i only had to tell them my name, which i found a bit odd.

8.7 loh C.
Malaysia
March 20, 2012
Convenient to travel around & helpful staff
Value for money
Room consider spacious for Hong Kong hotel with free wifi. All amenities are adequate since I didn't use much of it but travelling is very convenient. You can use the tram service which is cheap & a good way to enjoy sight seeing in Hong Kong Island. A wordof caution, is you plan to use the tram service & transit to MTR route later you have to walk pass few buildings to reach the MTR & the tram service does not inform the passenger on the name of every station it stops.

8 LI Q.
Singapore
March 15, 2012
Small Hotel but Great Service
Free Wifi, Good Breakfast, Helpful & Courteous Conceige, Friendly Housekeeping Staff
Nearest MTR to hotel is Sheung Wan. After which, you can change to either public buses or the Tram. Bus ride to Hotel takes abt 10-15mins (non-peak), 20-30mins (peak period) which cost abt HKD3.40 and Tram will take abt 30mins at HKD2.00. You can also take the bus/tram from Central Station. Bus will cost slightly more while Tram will cost the same. Public buses you can take to-and-fro Central from the hotel are 1, 5, 10, 18, etc. As long as the end destination is to Kennedy Town, you can take any buses. Alight at Luen Bong Apartment (Belcher' Road Kennedy Town). The waiting time for both bus & tram is quite short. In conclusion, I would say the location of the hotel is quite good. Free Wifi - Allows me to communicate with my HongKong friends and plan for my schedule for the next few days Good Breakfast - Good Service at the in-house restaurant, provides a variety of Breakfast items from fresh fruits, cook-to-order Eggs, Cereals to chinese-style friend noodles and porridge, and others. Helpful & Courteous Conceige - They followup closely on your routine to take their FREE shuttle service to MTR HK station. Once you have registered, they will remind you when the bus is about to go. They are also helpful with providing information on public transport to other places. Friendly Housekeeping Staff - If you happen to leave the room when they are coming for housekeeping, they'll great you with a Smile on their faces. Its not an extra service, but not all housekeeping staff does that (at other hotels). There is a bus 904 that goes from Mongkok to Kennedy Town at abt HKD9.80, the last bus is at 11pm and stops at Luen Bong Apartment (Belcher' Road Kennedy Town). If you miss it, you can take 905 and change to bus/tram at Des Voeux Road. For 905, alight after you cross over to HK island.

8.3 KRIZ G.
Philippines
March 14, 2012
great interior design. more than expected.
great interior design, rooms are new, good service from the staff, nice view
the place was more than what i expected. it looks really sleek. i love the interior design. the room was small but it wasn't really so bothersome because the design made up for it. i love that there is an ipod dock in the room where i can play music. i just loved the hotel so much, except maybe for the breakfast because of the limited selection and food isn't that tasty.

9.7 Silpdujwuth N.
Thailand
March 12, 2012
Great hotel with great services
accommodation and services
our flight arrived hong kong in the morning and we were able to check in immediately. the hotel also upgraded our room. the room was great. it's very well decorated with a jacuzzi and rain shower in the bathroom. the staffs are very friendly and active. although it is a bit far from the mtr, the hotel provides a shuttle bus which takes us directly to central every hour for free. we also used the shuttle service back to the hotel everyday, which saves a lot of transportation cost. considering the price of the room, the hotel is way better than we thought. we will definitely come back here next time we visit hong kong.