Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 458 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 458 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Location 6.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.5

david C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2012
not good if you are looking for actions
very quiet hotel
so i got off the ferry from macau hong kong ferry terminal, i got on a cab and the cab lady does not know where the hotel is and she does not know the street where the hotel is located. finally i got there, a very quiet town and a very quiet hotel, if you want to do shopping and sight seeing, probably this hotel is not for you.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Pui L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2012
A small but good room
convenience shuttle bus, low price, fashionable decoration
shuttle bus is in very convenience check points but with schedule, once an hour from mtr hk station to the hotel. hotel are with fashionable decoration which i like. the price is comparatively cheaper than others nearby but they still maintain good quality. just two thing discourage me that the soap and shampoo provided by hotel is not good in use and the refrigerator is not cool at all.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Eckardt N. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in February 2012
fantastic !!!
modern rooms, great breakfast buffet, attentive staff, excellent free wifi
We will be back! The Dorsett Regency was full of surprises. The room decor was modern but cozy with lots of attention to details to make your stay pleasant and comfortable. The beds and pillows were so divine that we did not want to get up in the morning. The staff was very attentive and helpful. It is really easy to get into town, either use the free hotel shuttle, the tram - 3 minute walk or one of the many busses. There are plenty of restaurants, coffee shops. around the hotel as well.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Hsu C. from Austria
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
Insider Hotel
Sea View
The crew was very friendly and helpful. They changed the roomtype for me, because I booked a sea view room although it wasn´t printed on the voucher. That was very nice!
Reviewed February 17, 2012

HYUNGSIK K. from South Korea
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2012
Everything is perfect except the location.
Clean, Very kind, nice buffet, View.
we arrived early 1pm. but, they gave us the room. i reserved superior room, including 2 single bed. im not sure why they did but they said they offer delux room without any charge. i was so impressed. also, the view of the outside is good. we can see the sea. it makes me more comportable. the hotel is so clean. the breakfast is so great. the dining room is buffet. but one thing i didnt like is that only if 4 people gathered including me, i can bring my dishes. i had to wait a few minutes, because i went there alone. the wifi is so great. i can use facebook, skype without any delay. but location is outside of city. so the people living near hotel cant speak english very well. when i go to 7eleven, i cant use english.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Peter A. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Great Hotel
Very modern rooms
rooms where great and very modern,they were a little small but thats hong kong otherwise the view was great,the staff was great and treated you very well and probably the best of any hotel i have stayed at,so if you are planning a trip to hong kong this hotel is highly recomended
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Igor N. from Russia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
OK location and small room
New hotel
Great hotel in residential area kind of away from everything.It was 3 of us and taxi to Central was about 40HK Dollar-not a big deal.Rooms are tiny but well done and clean.Bed and pillows are very comfortable.Breakfast is great.Breakfast room is small but we never waited for the table(hotel wasn't full).
Reviewed February 09, 2012

Cheng M. from Macau
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2011
Good Facilities
Good bedroom
the general impression is good and the facilities is not bad. however, the location is too far away from the mrt point. i think it is good idea if hotel can provide shuttle bus between mtr to hotel.
Reviewed February 07, 2012

Sally C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
Nice Hotel
Cleanliness
Hotel is new and clean. Not located within shopping district. We did not really use the free shuttle services but we have no problem getting around by taking the public transports. Bus and tram stops are about 3 minutes walk from the hotel. Taxi fare from Lan Kwai Fan or Shun Tak to hotel about HK$35-$40.
Reviewed February 06, 2012

Jayantika G. from India
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in January 2012
Small but comfy rooms, travel a concern
Smiling, polite staff
the hotel is nice enough, and most of the staff are quite cheerful and polite. however, travelling is difficult and using the shuttle service is a problem, and so is getting to the hotel if you are not familiar with hong kong. the shuttle only goes to hong kong station and shun tak centre, and it takes about 5 calls to the hotel and 40 minutes for everyone to figure out where exactly you're going to get the shuttle. the day we arrived in hong kong, we took the ferry from macau, and landed at shun tak centre. we had to call the hotel 3-4 times to figure out what time and where the shuttle would be coming - and since it was our first time in hong kong, it was a little difficult for us. the next few days that we stayed in hong kong, we took a cab back. the last day, when we went to disney world and came back at hong kong station, we were supposed to take the hotel shuttle back. we called the hotel at 8.10 pm asking for the pick up place at hks and the exact time (scheduled time was 8.25 pm). we were told to wait at one of the exits, which turned out to be the wrong one (and this too, after multiple calls and running around all over hks - it is very strange that the staff are totally clueless about where and when the shuttle is going), then at 8.20, we were told to go to another exit and that the bus would come at 8.30. we ran back to the other exit and reached there at 8.23. when the bus didn't turn up till 8.35, we called the hotel again only to be told that the shuttle had left (and this was the last shuttle). they told us to take a cab back. by this time, it was raining and we asked around and found a taxi stand, with some 20 people waiting and no cabs. we called the hotel again and asked for directions on where to get public transport from - after two calls and speaking to several people, we got the response that they didn't know, and we should go and ask someone else around. so we stood out in the rain for an hour (wet, teeth chattering) and finally got a cab.
Reviewed February 04, 2012