Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 458 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 458 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Location 6.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.5

LO A. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012
Good hotel
Free Wifi, Cosy
It was a nice and cosy hotel even though it was a little small. Location of the hotel was good as well, with public transport and a variety of restaurants at a close proximity. Staffs offered great service and there was free wifi too. Hotel was undergoing renovation so it was a little noisy.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Chuk L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Good location but small room
Hotel location is good and lots of resturants around
The hotel is very busy and the check in counter is always full of people. The hotel location is good, as it is only a short distance to Central and other tourist points in Hong Kong side. The bad thing is the room is quite small and only have little space to move around.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Tso W. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Good site but small rooms
Good site for the island West
Good site if you like to stay in the island west. Room is small but enough if just staying for 1 or 2 nights.
Reviewed December 07, 2012

Buathon T. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
boutique hotel
good service
room is nice and comfortable, the basic detail and setting is great, easy accessible to city, and very quiet part of hong kong
Reviewed December 05, 2012

WILLIAM V. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2012
My Favorite hotel in HK
Well-maintained room, efficient staff & quiet surroundings
this is my third time to stay in drhk. our agoda booking this time doesn't include free breakfast like before but luckily they upgrade our room to premium floor- spacious room & luxurious amenities. will definitely book this hotel again in my future visit:))
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Ralf B. from Germany
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
nice hotel, fancy rooms
nice rooms, very clean, good access to public transportation
This hotel is perfect for a stay in Hong Kong. It is a bit off center - but you can got to central in about 15 minutes with the hotelshuttle or the tram (wich is a great experience in Honk Kong) There are all kind of Restaurants (including Mc Donalds, KFC, and of course a bunch of chinese restaurants) around the hotel.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

TSANG B. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Good location
good locations
The rooms are well decorated, but personally prefer the decorate everything in more simple manner. Unpleasant smell appears in my first room. Prompt response received after my complaint, my room was changed and upgraded. Appreciated. A lot of local/asian restaurant nearby. It would be very nice if you are eager to know how the old hong kong looks a like. (The University of HK is nearby as well)
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Nick H. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 8 nights in November 2012
Absolutely brilliant hotel
The shuttle bus into town was very useful as well as being at the end/start of the btram service.
This Hotel is absolutely marvelous. Brilliant location for me with easy access to taxi's as well as being at the end or beginning of the Kennedy Town Tram terminus. The hotel shuttle bus also offered a remarkably easy way to get quick transport into town by dropping off at the Airport Express and catching taxi's onwards from there. The quality of finish is superb and the helpfulness of the staff is second to none. We will certainly be staying here again.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Chong Y. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
lovely hotel
Clean, spacious and value for money
We put a five nights stay at this hotel, this is a value for money hotel and we are extremely satisfied with the hotel cleanliness and the hotel room is considered very spacious if compared with other HK hotel room in town. Hotel staffs are relatively kind and provide good customer service. The only setback to this hotel is its location which is a bit out of town, but it does provide shuttle bus service and tram service is just a stone throw away of which transportation is no longer an issue to the travellers. Basically a lovely hotel recommended for repeat stay.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Evgeny S. from Russia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
Good hotel with nice but cold rooms
Tasty breakfast, comfy beds
hotel is located far away from mtr and city center, but near tram and bus stations. taxi to central will cost around 40 hkd, bus and tram around 4 hkd. temperature in the room wasn't very comfortable and i hadn't been able to correct it with a/c control.
Reviewed November 16, 2012