arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 458 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 458 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Location 6.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.5

7.3 Shlomo S.
Netherlands
September 18, 2012
nice hotel
comfortable beds
The hotel is nicely renovated. The hotel has nice design. The breakfast is very good. The hotel has a shuttle service which is very convenient.

9.3 Eric H.
Australia
September 17, 2012
Friendly, service focused hotel
Modern and comfortable hotel
Rooms are extremely clean, modern and large for what you would expect from a hotel in Hong Kong. Will definitely stay at this hotel again. Comfortable bed, good tv selection, breakfast was nice and overall the hotel is hip and a great value.

6.7 Ida T.
Denmark
September 17, 2012
Pool is closed indefinately
good room
Good room, average staff performance and decent location, but we only booked this hotel because it had a pool. To our great disappointment we where told that the pool and the pool lounge area had been closed by the authorities, so do not book this hotel if you want a pool.

9.7 Clement K.
Singapore
September 12, 2012
Lovely hotel for an awesome price
Good price, nice location, beautiful rooms
One of the best hotels i've ever stayed. Staff were really friendly and the breakfast was good. The rooms were really good and comfortable. Nice view of HK too at night.

9.3 Todd T.
United States
September 12, 2012
really great hotel for the money especially in hk
very helpful english speaking staff, clean rooms with excellent shower, useful shuttle service, in good neighborhood
i changed to this hotel at the last minute even though i read reviews that this hotel is far away from central hong kong island where all the action is and there was no mtr station nearby in hong kong. these were not an issue and should not be a concern. taxi's in hong kong are relatively cheap and never had a problem with getting a cab at the hotel. the doorman, was friendly and always ready to help. give him a good tip if you stay here. also, their shuttle service was always on time and took you to all the important mtr stations on hong kong island on an hourly basis for free. wifi in your room was free and the buffet breakfast was excellent for hotel food. the service at this hotel is exceptional as well. they were patient and spoke english really well. they always made suggestions that would save you money as a traveler (i.e recommending the local laundry cleaner as opposed to their own laundry service). i especially commend the night staff as they took over 30 minutes of their time to help map out activities in hong kong for us. the standard rooms were a good size for hong kong. plenty of room to walk around and lay your luggage out. the bathroom was well kept and very clean.

8.7 Andrew T.
United Kingdom
September 11, 2012
Great find in Kennedy Town, Hong Kong
Super friendly staff, free shuttle to Hong Kong Station & the Covention Center
this surprisingly good hotel is tucked away down a side street near the under construction subway station. the inclusion of a second tv in the bathroom is great for watching the news - or a movie without missing anything. the his and hers sinks in the surprisingly large bathroom are also a big plus.

9 Roderick G.
Singapore
September 10, 2012
great hotel
value for money
great place great price. Only drawback was it was not as convenient

9.3 youngran S.
South Korea
September 09, 2012
Beautiful & Clean hotel but out of town
Clean and Brand new. Breakfast, shuttle bus
We stayed only 1 night but I fall in love this hotel. 1 The Staff was friendly and helpfull. They speak english very well. 2 This hotel is brand new and has good ambiance. It looks like boutique hotel. 3 You can use free shuttle bus from hotel to central, suntak ferry terminal. 4 The breakfast was good too. lack of diversity but good quality. 5 Free Wifi worked well. 6 Only drawback was it located out of town, if you take a tram it takes about 30 minutes to central. It was a very pleasent stay. I want to book this Hotel again in the future.

8 Ling C.
Hong Kong
September 05, 2012
Decent Hotel
Good Staff
The hotel is not right in the city center as it is located in Sai Wan, but the transportation is convenient. Even though the room is not big, it is clean and decent. The staff was polite and helpful.

9 Alexander M.
Ireland
September 04, 2012
A comfortable and good-value stay on HK Island
Cleanliness, peaceful neighbourhood, relatively spacious and comfortable rooms
we knew the hotel was not right in the centre of things, but since we regard taking public transport as an enjoyable and interesting part of travel, this was not a problem for us. we found it extremely easy to get where we wanted using buses, trams or the hotel's hourly shuttle bus. the room was comfortable, attractive and relatively spacious for hk. breakfast was satisfactory. wi-fi worked well. a great value hotel which suited our preferences perfectly.