arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 1142 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1142 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Staff Performance 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7

9 Lita N.
Indonesia
October 16, 2013
Very good
good location nearby MTR and Shopping Mall , clean room, simple and modern hotel.
everything is great, except there is separate bathroom and no business center.

9.7 NICHOLAS C.
Canada
October 13, 2013
Stylish, clean, and convenient
Stylish, clean, and convenient
It was a very pleasant stay. The rooms are very stylish and well maintained. Absolutely love the design of the hotel. A visit to the rooftop bar is a must! super nice seaview and delicious cocktails. However, the switches in the room is quite cofusing. the bathroom is kinda like in an open area which is quite awkward. Location is great, mtr station is just a minute away. great place to stay for tourists.

7.3 Suraj P.
Australia
October 12, 2013
Great view!
The view, location and rooftop bar.
I had a great room overlooking Victoria Harbour. The check-in staff were a little inattentive, I stood there for a minute or two before they noticed I was there. The same was true of their bar staff. They seemed to be too busy chatting amongst themselves to look after guests. The view from the rooftop bar is great and the outdoor space is great for relaxing on an afternoon

7.7 Ho P.
Hong Kong
October 07, 2013
Happy
Nice room, Nice Staff and Nice Buffet
Very enjoy in the Easter Holiday and dinner buffet

7.7 Pek C.
Macau
October 05, 2013
Nice and comfortable
Friendly staff, clean room, easy access to MTR
It was great. On the night we arrived we had a very nice dinner in the restaurant of the hotel, it's a little costly but it's all worth it as the food tasted really good and came with adorable presentation. The check-in and out were handled quickly, the nearby environment gave a feeling our leisure.

10 Eugene T.
Hong Kong
October 03, 2013
Detail oriented sweet city hotel
Well managed hotel
Got an free upgrade to the corner urban view room, which gives an impressive to-the-ground window skyline view of eastern side of HK. Impress by the lobby, quite lifts and corridor. Detailed designed room, romantic lights, ipod touch populated with great RnB music, spacious shower area, big tv screen with adjustable distance and angle, in-room coffee making machine, comfortable slippers. Connected hallway to malls and metro station. Great hotel. Sadly is that I discovered another site doing the price $200 lower than what I got at Agoda which includes a 3pm late check out option. Pity.

9.3 Angelie B.
Philippines
September 26, 2013
Excellent hotel
friendly staff, good location, great restaurants
It was exquisite! I will definitely come back here!

9.3 Ervin H.
Singapore
September 25, 2013
an awesome hotel
Design MTR Modern
I had an excellent stay in East hotel. Rooms were big modern and clean. I will definitely be staying there again.

9 Gianluca C.
Italy
September 24, 2013
very nice, accurate
very clean, very nice and quiet
very comfortable as usual, I'm a regular customer :-)

9.7 Hiu C.
United Kingdom
September 19, 2013
very good experience.
Clean, nice staffs, great location
East Hotel is the best choice for business or family trip.