arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 1148 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1148 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Natalie L.
Singapore
October 26, 2013
Awesome hotel in Hongkong!
Comfy Bed, Waking up to harbour view, Great service
My stay was fabulous! It was my girlfriend's birthday so they upgraded us to harbour view even though we booked for urban view. On the day of my girlfriend's birthday, they surprised her with two beautiful cupcakes and a card written with all the staffs greetings! They were friendly and informative. I was very satisfied with the room because it is exactly how it is as shown in Agoda. Transportation wise, the MTR station was just beside the hotel only. I love this hotel so much and I will definitely go back if I were to go back to Hongkong. East Hotel is truly the best.

Angeline T.
Singapore
October 26, 2013
Very Helpful Staff
Friendly, helpful staff. Comfortable room size.
Pleasant. Although I wished that the lifts were brighter (less dim), the Breakfast and FEAST menu including room service, had more Asian/HK food/dishes...

Rhys B.
New Zealand
October 24, 2013
Great stay - I always try to stay at the "East" HK
Room, Bar, Shopping
Great hotel and one of my first places to stay in HK. For the price you can go wrong and I also like getting the upgrade to the harbour view room. Will always try and stay at the east if i'm in the area for work.

Lung W.
Taiwan
October 22, 2013
Little bit far from the airport
Super view. Good device. Great lounge bar.
Super view. Good device. Great lounge bar. Near to the subway. Next to the shopping mall. The bed is very comfortable. Little bit far from the airport.

Lita N.
Indonesia
October 16, 2013
Very good
good location nearby MTR and Shopping Mall , clean room, simple and modern hotel.
everything is great, except there is separate bathroom and no business center.

NICHOLAS C.
Canada
October 13, 2013
Stylish, clean, and convenient
Stylish, clean, and convenient
It was a very pleasant stay. The rooms are very stylish and well maintained. Absolutely love the design of the hotel. A visit to the rooftop bar is a must! super nice seaview and delicious cocktails. However, the switches in the room is quite cofusing. the bathroom is kinda like in an open area which is quite awkward. Location is great, mtr station is just a minute away. great place to stay for tourists.

Suraj P.
Australia
October 12, 2013
Great view!
The view, location and rooftop bar.
I had a great room overlooking Victoria Harbour. The check-in staff were a little inattentive, I stood there for a minute or two before they noticed I was there. The same was true of their bar staff. They seemed to be too busy chatting amongst themselves to look after guests. The view from the rooftop bar is great and the outdoor space is great for relaxing on an afternoon

Ho P.
Hong Kong
October 07, 2013
Happy
Nice room, Nice Staff and Nice Buffet
Very enjoy in the Easter Holiday and dinner buffet

Pek C.
Macau
October 05, 2013
Nice and comfortable
Friendly staff, clean room, easy access to MTR
It was great. On the night we arrived we had a very nice dinner in the restaurant of the hotel, it's a little costly but it's all worth it as the food tasted really good and came with adorable presentation. The check-in and out were handled quickly, the nearby environment gave a feeling our leisure.

Eugene T.
Hong Kong
October 03, 2013
Detail oriented sweet city hotel
Well managed hotel
Got an free upgrade to the corner urban view room, which gives an impressive to-the-ground window skyline view of eastern side of HK. Impress by the lobby, quite lifts and corridor. Detailed designed room, romantic lights, ipod touch populated with great RnB music, spacious shower area, big tv screen with adjustable distance and angle, in-room coffee making machine, comfortable slippers. Connected hallway to malls and metro station. Great hotel. Sadly is that I discovered another site doing the price $200 lower than what I got at Agoda which includes a 3pm late check out option. Pity.