arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 4497 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4497 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.2

10 peh G.
Singapore
November 27, 2013
nice place to stay
clean, big, cheap
it was wonderful. however, the service of the resturant staff need to be improved

9.3 Frederick N.
Malaysia
November 26, 2013
Good design and comfortable beds
Close to the places of attraction, clean room with comfortable beds and my daughters enjoyed the iHome provided in Eaton Hotel.
Eaton Hotel is definitely an accommodation that is worth every penny. The design of the room was rather fascinating and I love the fact that their design did not compromised the quality of comfort that my family has experienced. Overall an excellent experience for my family and I.

7.3 Boey L.
Singapore
November 26, 2013
Sleepimg next to the toilet
Gym is free, internet is fast & most of the staff speak English
We booked into the Smart Room, which was on level 6 & 7. It's supposed to be newly renovated so we paid a little bit more. Do not bother to book the room with breakfast cos the hotel is surrounded by eateries and Starbucks is just around the corner. The room was small but efficient; you have wall plugs on all the walls, so it's enough for 2 people in a room. The light in my wardrobe was not working & the lights on my mirror had a faulty switch so it could not be turned off. But it did not bother us much as we did not mind sleeping with night lights. It's an "eco" hotel, so you have to ask for amenities like tooth brushes and bed room slippers. The bed & pillow are ok, the toilets clean & the towels don't smell. The staff speaks English and they are fast to response to requests. The gym is 24 hours. The Wi-Fi is fast and free. The Jordan MTR is about 5 minutes away, temple street is opposite & the hotel is situated on the Nathan road, so you can walk up & down this street & you can already shop till you drop.

9 Catherine B.
Philippines
November 26, 2013
Great location, friendly service, clean hotel!
service, location and food
I treated my 67 year old mom and 74 year old aunt - and wow! Did they enjoy Hong Kong, especially this hotel since we got a big room for the 3 of us. They loved the service, the location, the comfortable and big room - big for Hong Kong's standards! We are also thankful for the front desk officer, Thomas who really helped us in our special request upon check-in - he really took the time to help us! Thank you Eaton Hotel for having staff like him!

8.7 Victor C.
Malaysia
November 25, 2013
centrally located
lots of local food stores nearby, easy access to local transport (MTR/ bus)

7 Tammy H.
Australia
November 23, 2013
comfortable bed. pl see comments below
good location,room well equipped w good tea coffee n toiletaries , reasonably quiet
Upon check in no twin room was available and we were put into a room with a double bed. This room had a strong and unpleasant detergent odour. The next day we were transferred to a twin room.

7.7 Henry C.
Australia
November 22, 2013
Value for Money
Location, Access, Value

7.3 Su Y.
China
November 21, 2013
Small room, close to shopping areas
Easy access to public transportation

7 Cinderella R.
Netherlands
November 19, 2013
good hotel in great location
really helpful concierge

6 Celeste N.
Malaysia
November 19, 2013
clean
clean, value for money, nice location
the location is very convenient with easy access to food & beverages. have public transport like buses and train station within walking distance. but the room is quite small so not suitable for family but as business traveler. it's good enough