Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 4581 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4581 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Hong T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Just abit too small
clean and convenient
Reviewed October 31, 2015

Chou E. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Family Room
The hotel near MTR, Din sum resturant. From Airport take MTR Airport Express to Kowloon and take free shuttle bus K1 to hotel.
The front counter staff is very friendly. We like the family room arrangement which can accommodate up to four adult and have two TV set. We enjoy staying in the clean, spacious room.
Reviewed October 30, 2015

Tack L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
Excellent staff, excellent service
Food at the Chinese restaurant
Reviewed October 29, 2015

Joyce O. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014
Very good stay
Location, value for money & staff
Enjoyable trip!!!!
Reviewed October 27, 2015

Wayne W. from South Africa
Business travelers
Stayed 8 nights in October 2015
Enjoyed my stay at Eaton.
Good value for money. Friendly staff. Spotless new room.
Enjoyable stay
Reviewed October 21, 2015

Luke S. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 9 nights in October 2015
Perfect hotel for our needs.
Good Location. Very Clean. Friendly Staff
Our stay at the Eaton Hong kong was very pleasant. The staff were very friendly and helpful. My only criticism would be a very disappointing breakfast one morning. We ordered off the menu and our breakfast was not received as asked and mine was so soggy due to the eggs obviously placed onto the muffin with a ladle full of water that you could not eat it. My daughters was the same. I mentioned it to the staff but was just smiled at and told sorry. Not much of a selection when ordering off the menu either for breakfast. We had a lovely dinner one night at the hotels Cantonese restaurant. Food was lovely. Overall it was a very enjoyable stay and I would recommend this hotel.
Reviewed October 21, 2015

John M. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Great location!!!
Great locations, good food, friendly staff
It was a nice stay though the rooms were small (im guessing that most hotel rooms in Hong Kong are small anyways) So convenient, close to everything. Well decorated and the food was good.
Reviewed October 19, 2015

HELENE P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
A very comfortable and central Hotel
Proximity to MTR, good price, polite staff willing to help when needed
We had a comfortable and happy stay at the Eaton and would return there if we went to Hong Kong again. The breakfasts were plentiful and good choices although the later you went the less there was of certain items like fruit, muesli and bacon. You needed to be down by about 9.30. There is a nice open area to eat as well as the traditional inside dining room. The mattress and pillows were very comfortable and air conditioners worked well and were adjustable in the rooms. We booked a club room which was beautiful with a huge king size bed and massive curved window. It wasn't a huge room but big enough and lovely. Stupidly I asked for an upgrade to a suite and was given that for the next three nights at a reasonable cost so accepted. Big mistake! The suite is not as nice with a smaller bedroom and small square window and the bed was MUCH smaller. The sitting area was also small but adequate. Unfortunately the suite had been used by a smoker and so we asked for another as it reeked of smoke (it was a nonsmoking room) so they offered an available alternative which was a family suite. The bedroom had a nicer curved window although smaller than the club room with no view. The other room with the bunks folded away only served as a place to put the second case which would not have fitted into the bedroom. If given a choice I would definitely have the club room again. The bathrooms were all tiny but had all you needed. I think they were the smallest bathrooms I have ever had in a hotel. The Eclub was fantastic as it provided a comfortable lounge and free drinks whenever you wanted and in the evening lovely wines and nibbles. I had champagne one evening and the staff there are exemplary. Overall I have no complaints about this hotel and would definitely use it again.
Reviewed October 18, 2015

Choon L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Very nice and cosy room. Good service from staff
room, staff, location
excellent
Reviewed October 18, 2015

Karen C. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2014
Wedding stay. Very busy hotel with friendly staff.
Good location, good breakfast and close to metro, shops and Tsui Wah
We was there for a wedding. The hotel was very busy and the dining area got busy quickly and it wasn't very big. closest shops, mtr and cafes. Good wedding and friendly staffn
Reviewed October 18, 2015