Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 4580 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4580 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Pak W. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
good location, nice staff
good location, nice staff, small room
good location, nice staff, small room
Reviewed August 16, 2015

Hwee O. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Great hotel
Service is really good with Hp provided for free international call and Internet usage
Although the location is not very near to mtr and the room is a little small, the staff service is really good and the Hp provided is really useful for traveller.
Reviewed August 15, 2015

Jennie C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Nice hotel and good location
Nice, good hotel
Great location, friendly staff, downstair still have "Chan Ting" easy to get food.
Reviewed August 15, 2015

Yee W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Value for money plus easy access to other areas.
Location is good and the staff are helpful and courteous.
Pleasant, food and shopping centers are nearby. I would say it's great.
Reviewed August 15, 2015

wei L. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
Nice staff and clean place
Staff is nice. Clean. Provide phone with data.
Great and enjoyable.
Reviewed August 13, 2015

Chua E. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
excellent
location, location, room
very good
Reviewed August 13, 2015

Kaiyun T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Best hotel I've stayed in HKG so far
Complimentary smartphone with data/3G, good location with consistent services (room cleaning etc), very well equipped gym opened for 24/7
My 4 nights at Eaton Hotel was by far the best experience I have had after visiting Hong Kong for the 6th time. The location is really good for the price I've paid. The services rendered from the concierge staff, reception (check in staff) to the room cleaning staff, consistently exceeded my expectation. For reviews on the small room, those guests really have to understand Hong Kong's space constraints to appreciate Eaton's superior room's 17sqm. They even managed to squeeze in a bathtub! Amazing. The television comes with cable tv with many channels. The best thing I like about the hotel is the amazing gym which is opened 24/7. Some gyms are only opened from 7am to 8pm and I don't get the chance to work out after sightseeing etc. The gym staff is very helpful and the treadmills and crosstrainers come with a tv each and the hotel provides earphones! I also like the smartphone provided by the hotel. Though I would have appreciated if that was communicated in the room features in Agoda's website. We wasted HKD80 as we purchased a local SIM card at the airport prior to checking into the hotel! All in all, I love the hotel very much and will not hesitate to stay at the hotel again when I visit Hong Kong for the 7th time!
Reviewed August 13, 2015

Wan C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Bad front desk service...
They renovated the hotel rooms into a more chic and modern design.
Slightly noisy from the neighbors around... Sound proofing seems compromised... But being a loyal customer of Eaton Hotel, there seems to be a lack of front desk service.. Gg from bad to worst. Firstly they are always slow despite of there's 4 station, secondly they don't bother greeting you. Thirdly they are not iniciative, for example asking if you need to deposite your luggages with them. I believe those were the basics of a front desk and it has been years ... If not it is not better then a self check in machine, if I have to know and do it all by ourselves...
Reviewed August 13, 2015

Anantaporn S. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Modern Clean good location recommend
All above thing we expected for a good hotel is over standard.
Reviewed August 13, 2015

Nancy W. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
Not so bad
Free Handy Mobile Phone with 3G to use, location quite near town, room is neat and clean
The hotel is good. They give you free handy mobile phone with built-in Hong Kong information "apps" to use during your stay. Definitely a good place to stay in Hong Kong, for standard nice room that is clean, tidy, and nice staff personnels. But to rate this as 4-star I think is a bit overrated, because maybe the feeling of 4-star is bigger bed and more furnished furniture. But that doesn't mean that staying in Eaton Hotel is bad. It is the best you can get in Hong Kong main town for a hotel. Not so expensive, but with the same price you can expect better facilities inside the room at other tourist areas other than Hong Kong. Well, this is Hong Kong anyway where many housing places are small and cramped, but Eaton Hotel is rather spacious. The water heater also works well, and the TV channels are provided from various countries yet they are still "incomplete". But I can recommend staying in Eaton Hotel for you.
Reviewed August 12, 2015